Aon "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aon Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aon President, CEO, and Director Greg Case
Greg Case
1,413 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Unfriendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The location was good although they are moving Cafe staff

    Cons

    Not enough desks Too quiet Racist staff and managers Too many fake initatives Long hours Questionable working practices

    Continue reading
    Aon2016-10-09
  2. "It was a really good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really insightful line of work

    Cons

    Can be long hours some times

    Aon2020-02-10
  3. "Good intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Great office and people where I worked. Very large firm. Strong volunteering scene.

    Cons

    Could be expected to work long hours. Very large firm.

    Aon2018-09-10
  4. "Online Benefits Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working and a great team

    Cons

    Long hours and high workload

    Aon2017-03-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is good compared to other sectors Good experience as a first job

    Cons

    Long hours (week ends, nights...) Management is only driven by profit, there are no HR management

    Continue reading
    Aon2016-12-14
  6. "Financial Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon for less than a year

    Pros

    - High value adding nature of work. - Opportunity to build client relationships early on in career (with senior figures in banking) - Surrounded by ambitious colleagues with MBAs/Masters from top institutions (e.g. Oxford/Cambride/LSE/Warwick/UCL). - Meritocratic culture - Great team atmosphere

    Cons

    - Can be long hours during results delivery - Little consideration given to workload - High level of internal competition between employees

    Continue reading
    Aon2014-01-25
  7. "Good name on your CV - McLagan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England

    I have been working at Aon

    Pros

    Status with the financial services community Good foundation to hone rewward skills Exposure at an early stage to clients and senior management within this client base Excellent people - friends as well as colleagues

    Cons

    Long hours Manic survey season - June - September Poor Career Progression Management favoritism

    Continue reading
    Aon2009-08-01
  8. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Actuarial in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Aon for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of smart people and paid study time off

    Cons

    Be prepared to work long hours during busy times.

    Aon2020-01-27
  9. "Ok first job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, Benefits, Young Team, Fast paced environment

    Cons

    Pay, long hours, management, rigid career path

    Aon2019-10-15
  10. "A place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Singapore

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Place to grow and accelerate

    Cons

    High workload, constant long hours and nights in the office

    Aon2019-07-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 54 reviews
</>Embed