Aon "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aon Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Aon President, CEO, and Director Greg Case
Greg Case
1,389 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pensions Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Pension Administrator in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff, Working environment, flexible working times

    Cons

    could be cleaner offices

    Aon2019-03-25
  2. "Great Flexibility, can be inefficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Working environment, benefits, values, culture

    Cons

    Too many management levels which leads to lack of decision making and responsibility/accountability

    Aon2019-10-30
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    People centric organisation, it give you a very good work environment to work, I feel like going to office everyday.

    Cons

    There were no cons except the compensation

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-02-28
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working environment for most

    Cons

    Low salaries compared to market

    Aon2019-02-07
  5. "Worthwhile experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Aon for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly work environment. They put effort and time to make the best out of my internship

    Cons

    no major cons just the fact that you do not get exposure to many clients. offices were in nicosia so it makes sense

    Continue reading
    Aon2018-10-30
  6. "Investment Consulting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon

    Pros

    Semi-structured internship. You are given real responsibility and recognition for your work which typically in one form or another (prudence means everything gets checked) reaches the clients. Within the client team you are given a graduate buddy who will assign you most pieces of work, which will include contributing to quarterly monthly reports, producing presentation slides for use by colleges, admin work for the team etc. You're also given the opportunity to sit on meetings with asset managers that manage client money and given exposure to senior staff. Good work environment, and provide more opportunities if you take the initiative to ask.

    Cons

    The work can get repetitive at times as a lot of it is process driven, but this might not be a long-term issue. You could get placed in a regional office which is not your first choice and you don't get to pick the team you are placed in within investments. Tasks are generally straight forward.

    Aon2018-09-17
  7. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, life, pension

    Cons

    Only sales employees are well appreciated

    Aon2017-07-24
  8. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Agile work environment, central location

    Cons

    Unclear career progression, bureaucratic structure

    Continue reading
    Aon2017-04-19
  9. "A Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern in London, England

    I have been working at Aon for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, nice and supportive people

    Cons

    May need to travel while work

    Aon2016-10-25
  10. "Jolly Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Aon

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good offices, good benefits

    Cons

    Diseconomies of scale. Too big, loss in translation. Loss of teamwork

    Continue reading
    Aon2015-01-20
Found 198 reviews
</>Embed