Aon "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aon Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aon President, CEO, and Director Greg Case
Greg Case
1,413 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work with local and global teams, lots of flexibility to achieve a good work life balance.

    Cons

    Always changing so need to be able to adapt and move with the moment.

    Aon2019-03-15
  2. "Large Corporate - Great opportunities within individual teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance, Global opportunities, Cross-Functional teams

    Cons

    Compensation, Political Red Tape, Highly team-dependent

    Aon2020-01-27
  3. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance Generally felt it was a good place to work

    Cons

    Company is very federated and lacks over all global strategy backed by management There are far too many CIOs , it is beyond parody. A lot of IT staff do not have line management into IT but into country managers (eg CFO) which is very 1995.

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-11-25
  4. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work /life balance, good people

    Cons

    Hardly paid bonuses, no direction, loads of change but none for the better

    Aon2019-11-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Management issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GMP Analyst in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed actual job role, good work/ life balance.

    Cons

    Management will turn a blind eye to bullying and subsequent effects that this has on mental health. Jobs for promotion to senior analyst were not advertised for fair progression opportunities. On handing in my notice, flagged my concerns of bullying/racism (from line manager) to HR and senior management- as far as I am aware no subsequent action was taken.

    Aon2019-07-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Average and corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent salary & benefits People generally pleasant and nice to deal with Broad range of clients Some interesting work Work/life balance is good

    Cons

    Middle management leave a lot to be desired Engagement and culture problem Corporate BS at any opportunity Luck of the draw with regards what team you land in - some great, some terrible They are penny pinching in the extreme, which has filtered down negatively through in-fighting / unhealthy competition for accounts between teammates and on one occasion my manager proposing that only half of my yearly expenses should be covered. It's all about the next quarter - short term thinking - not for creative types!

    Continue reading
    Aon2019-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Aon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance was good for me being able to work from home more often than not after the first couple of years.

    Cons

    Training and development was very limited over the 4 years I worked there within my business unit. Other more profitable areas seemed much better

    Aon2019-01-16
  8. "Worked at Aon India for two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Aon

    Pros

    Great training programme so great to kick start your actuarial career

    Cons

    Not a perfect work life balance

    Aon2018-12-03
  9. "Aon investment consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and flexible working

    Cons

    Opaqueness of career progression and opportunities

    Aon2018-11-18
  10. "A good company but needs to be more innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, nice colleagues, no pressure

    Cons

    Lack of innovation, performance management does not motivate people to strive more than needed

    Continue reading
    Aon2018-11-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 489 reviews
</>Embed