Apogee Adventures Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

4.9
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apogee Adventures Directors Chad Olcott and Kevin Cashman (no image)
Chad Olcott and Kevin Cashman
7 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Manager

    Aug 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Luton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly work place with great progression

    Cons

    not the right place for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Outstanding, Adventurous, Remarkable

    Oct 25, 2021 - Trip Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Of the outdoor adventure companies for undergrads/recent grads, Apogee is far, far above the rest. Outstanding culture and devotion to leaders, great time between trips, and such a fun culture with a variety of trips. Incredible place.

    Cons

    Busy, and summer positions are just too short. Not for the faint of heart.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Temporary Employee

    Apogee is the dream!

    Oct 1, 2021 - Trip Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazing family/community feel that makes it one of the best jobs ever!

    Cons

    Sometime trips are long days, with minimal sleep, but worth it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    May 2, 2021 - Trip Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership are incredibly friendly and supportive, wonderful community to be a part of

    Cons

    it's a summer only job!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    The best place to work

    Mar 17, 2021 - Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The directors and assistant directors are the kindest, most caring people I’ve ever worked for.

    Cons

    Literally none. Long hours but well worth it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Jan 23, 2021 - Outdoor Trip Leader in Brunswick, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company atmosphere and support, lot's of time outside, free travel and adventure, time with kids

    Cons

    For the summer you are working pretty much 24/7, but it's totally worth it for the kids and the adventure!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fantastic, perfectly sized company

    Apr 9, 2020 - Trip Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are given a lot of responsibility from the start, but also tons of guidance. The main office was extremely supportive and helpful whenever I encountered a problem on my trips. Furthermore, the culture is incredibly friendly, and the company is comprised of thoughtful and highly intelligent people.

    Cons

    It's not an easy job. It requires full commitment, but that part of the fun.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Community

    Oct 7, 2019 - Trip Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The friendships and connections you make with other leaders are incredible. The office staff and directors Chad and Kevin are amazing, caring, empathetic, and there is so much opportunity for personal growth. You learn a lot about yourself.

    Cons

    It's hard work, and while on trip you have very little down time/rest.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Top notch place to work!

    Oct 3, 2019 - Associate Director in Brunswick, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apogee cares deeply about its students and employees. The company culture supports growth, giving back, and being outside. Also, they hire wildly impressive and kind individuals to lead the trips - fabulous people to be surrounded by!

    Cons

    The summer season is consuming, but highly rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fulfilling, Engaging, and Challenging Work

    Oct 3, 2019 - Associate Director in Brunswick, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just about every aspect of this job is a pro. I find meaning in my work every day, knowing that I'm creating and executing programs that will have tangible, positive impacts on young people. The work environment is better than I could imagine - our team is small, incredibly supportive, and a lot of fun. Each season is stimulating, and I'm consistently challenged in the best ways. Even from my early years working here, I was encouraged to take initiative and make positive change within Apogee. I know that we're making the world a better place, and we're doing so in a way that makes me proud of our work. I worked as a trip leader for several summers before transitioning into a Director role - while obviously different positions, I've learned so much about leadership, patience, and working cooperatively with others from both positions.

    Cons

    The summers are challenging and can feel consuming - and because we each take pride in our work, we work long hours to do whatever it takes to give our students and leaders exceptional experiences. That being said, the feedback we receive from families & leaders makes it 100% worth the effort.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Apogee Adventures Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apogee Adventures? Share Your Experiences

Apogee Adventures logo
or