AppDynamics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AppDynamics Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 552 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
AppDynamics CEO Danny Winokur (no image)
Danny Winokur
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's almost an year since I have joined AppD as a new grad(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great focus on work-life-balance(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Passionate team members can lose their work/life balance easily(in 33 reviews)

  • "A perfect company does not exist, but there is very little I can say negatively about AppD(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company great colleagues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for in all areas.

    Cons

    I have no concerns I had a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work.

    AppDynamics2019-10-03
  2. "Ship has sailed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cisco uplift as well as a new partner network. A proven go to market strategy!

    Cons

    Limited growth and now part of a much large organisation with little development on the product in comparison to other competitors

    AppDynamics2019-09-25
  3. "Great place if you care about performance excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extreme engagement and dedication not only from management but from peers and others across all teams. Open and fun - people work hard but they also make time to have fun. Feedback loop and data-driven - people regularly look for better ways to achieve results. They will use data/past experiences to inform decisions to make changes. The culture is designed so one learns from experience, so the more you put... into it, the more you get out of it.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be all-consuming. However, the Organisation is clear about the amount of dedication required and what to expect from the first interview. I've experienced nothing less than commitment from those around me to help during challenging times.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to continue to be as accessible and supportive as you have been and to continue to foster a culture of people who care about achievement and doing things better not just at work but in their personal lives. I've met some of the most interesting, driven people since joining.

    AppDynamics2019-08-14
  4. "Great place to work, great perks, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of responsibility and autonomy in your role from the start Great perks Friendly and helpful people + managers Good training

    Cons

    Admin on boarding could be easier

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    AppDynamics2019-08-14
  5. "Hard Work, Good Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership and sales process. This is the place for anyone who wants to learn about true Enterprise sales. Earning potential is very good, although not what it was a few years back before the acquisition.

    Cons

    Hard work, high pressure and long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Find the right work/life balance to reduce churn.

    AppDynamics2019-08-16
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, colleagues, culture. Your managers are in their position because of merit, not politics. I truly consider them as professional mentors more than just a more experienced employee. They truly care about how to make you more efficient, what you're struggling with and how to help you improve. Very good atmosphere between colleagues, very fun and nice people which is always a great plus. Very... good salary and if you have good accounts that can get even better. This job will make you want to give the best out of yourself and you will learn a lot in the process

    Show More

    Cons

    You are warned of this in advance extensively, but don't underestimate the time you will spend working, in the office or elsewhere. If you have a 9-6 mentality and like to have your daily/weekly routine, AppDynamics is probably not the right company for you.

    Advice to Management

    Have a more structured onboarding phase. The first weeks can be a bit confusing, especially if you'ree coming from a large company which has a lot of processes in place.

    AppDynamics2019-07-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "losing its glory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    if you have the right accounts, can make good money. Good benefits. Smart colleagues

    Cons

    No such thing as equal treatment A lot of senior leaders have left. Non stop travel and after hours work.

    AppDynamics2019-06-27

    AppDynamics Response

    July 1, 2019Talent Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at AppDynamics. It’s great to hear you’re enjoying your colleagues and Cisco benefits. We agree, there is good money in sales, however, at times a lot of travel is needed. If you feel comfortable doing so, I encourage you to reach out to HR or leave feedback on your Employee Engagement survey to address your unequal treatment concerns in more detail.

    Show Less
  8. "Pretty Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, good culture, good perks

    Cons

    Management overstretched which is unfortunate

    AppDynamics2019-06-20
  9. "Excellent Company, Great Culture, and Amazing Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely motivated team with a great sense of collaboration and inclusion. Always supporting everybody to be the best that they can be.

    Cons

    Passionate team members can lose their work/life balance easily.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the training and enablement for team members.

    AppDynamics2019-04-05
  10. "When you work here you can do anything!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enormous learning potential. A true Meritocracy. Work with the very best people in their fields.

    Cons

    It is hard work. Full commitment required.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving the high-standards and making people feel they can achieve anything!

    AppDynamics2019-03-29
Found 552 reviews