Appello (UK) Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 35 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Appello (UK) CEO Tim Barclay
Tim Barclay
28 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing

    Oct 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When i first started i was worried about the whole working from home and being forgotten about i would be as well working in the office they haven't treat me any different, the Pros for me are work/life balance is amazing support you get from the team is amazing training is top notch hours are fantastic overtime is available

    Cons

    there isn't any i have come across in my time working for Apello

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Mixed feelings

    Oct 18, 2021 - Emergency Call Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours Generally good team mates Reasonable pay

    Cons

    Constant revising of impossible targets Dismissive of quality over quantity Serious issues in certain staff treatment (favouritism etc) Promotion of unsuitable candidates (nepotism) Demotion of those out of favour

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Emergency Call handler

    Sep 9, 2021 - Emergency Call Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to pick up extra hours Lots of time off Lots of different work patterns

    Cons

    Quite full on Feels quite isolated, not a social workplace

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Aug 4, 2021 - Emergency Helpline Operator in New Milton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Appello for nearly a year and have felt so supported the whole time. Through working from home due to shielding, time off and adjustment of hours due to ill health. They have supported me throughout and have made adjustments where possible. The job itself is enjoyable and there is always someone to help if you have any questions. Training was thorough and they let me go at my own pace. Regular supervisions give you plenty of opportunity to give and receive feedback. This is the first job i have had where i have felt that the employer actually cares about my well being.

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons to working for Appello, is the best job i have had

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company

    Jul 8, 2021 - Purchase Administrator in New Milton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Appello now since Mid May 2021, and I can honestly say I am extremely happy, both with my job role and the people throughout the company. From the start they have made me feel welcomed and are happy for me to ask questions where needed in my new job role. Directors and Upper Management are excellent and are as involved with you as a person, as much as your line manager is. Pros Working atmosphere, people, managers, lunch areas, clean and tidy, impressive IT solutions

    Cons

    None None None None None

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place I've ever worked for

    May 8, 2021 - Call Handler in Christchurch, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No politics, rewarding experience, making a difference in the world, genuinely supportive staff

    Cons

    Dealing with door calls and be very repetitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Content

    Mar 25, 2021 - CALL ADVISOR in Chippenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely staff, Approachable and supportive management, CEO friendly and involved with staff, Nice office, provided facilities to work from home, care about staff welfare, issues resolved quickly, colleagues supportive when taking/dealing with difficult calls and give me that work life balance.

    Cons

    Some procedures I think could have changed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A fantastic place to work

    Mar 15, 2021 - Sales Representative in New Milton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, advanced technology, care about their people, make a difference every day

    Cons

    None, this is a great forward looking company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good opportunities

    Mar 22, 2021 - Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work, caring company

    Cons

    Reviewing of salaries and benefits

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Dec 11, 2020 - Digital Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is very approachable - Many Perks - Positive attitude within the workplace - Something new to do everyday - A great business supporting a fantastic cause - Free parking - Free fruit

    Cons

    - Building in the middle of refurbishment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Appello (UK) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Appello (UK)? Share Your Experiences

Appello (UK) logo
or