Apple "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Apple Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 6 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
10,064 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has great benefits and discounts for part time employees(in 1500 reviews)

  • "Work environment was great as well as the people thats there(in 831 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I love this site really do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in Covent Garden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It will always help you in your time of need

    Cons

    Long hours restless days trying to achieve the impossible

    Advice to Management

    Work hard 25 hours a day 8 days a week

    Apple2019-11-23
  2. "Mapping Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Mapping Driver in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great scenery, and fabulous accommodation

    Cons

    Long hours, weather, and Sandwiches

    Advice to Management

    Make hay while the sun shines

    Apple2019-12-18
  3. "Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - flexible working hours - in charge of your own career

    Cons

    can be long hours due to time difference with the US

    Apple2019-12-10
  4. "Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Costumer Service 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    You get a lot of Staff discount

    Cons

    Long hours And lots of work

    Apple2019-11-05
  5. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    love what i do pay is great does not feel like work

    Cons

    there a very long hours

    Apple2019-10-09
  6. "Cash team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Shepherds Bush, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great pay - Staff discount on products and external items - Friends and family discount - life and dental insurance - Managers and Leads are amazing and really care. Went above and beyond to help me in my personal life and even helped me pick between 2 new jobs I got offered. - Fun friendly environment - 0 tolerance for mistreatment from the public - flexible shifts for part time/student shifts

    Cons

    - Westfields staff have long hours - You can’t use your holiday over christmas so I had to travel back for a 4 hour shift - Launches can be really busy but also exciting

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Apple2019-09-10
  7. "Great company - good fun to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open and honest company ethos where everyone has a voice Lots of fun to work with Great team spirit where everyone works towards the same goal

    Cons

    Busy shop floors and long hours standing up as there's no seats for workers!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Apple2019-09-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "dont beleive the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Stratford, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    playing with new gadget and toys

    Cons

    long hours customers who ask the same questions

    Advice to Management

    dont listen to ciustomers who have no idea on apple product

    Apple2019-07-19
  9. "Apple Specialist Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team of people to work with - Enjoyed being in the sales environment - Built my confidence a lot - Targets to hit on a monthly basis - Positive environment - Training - Good extra benefits and holiday allowance

    Cons

    - Communication between employees and management - Long hours and limited pay - Limited career opportunities

    Apple2019-04-14
  10. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team as always. Full of energy

    Cons

    Long hours, shift hours vary through the week. Possibly a weekend shift too.

    Apple2018-08-09
Found 463 reviews