AppleOne Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AppleOne Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
272 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for , nothing to complain(in 27 reviews)

  • "Those didn't work out, but not because of Apple One not trying for me(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have nothing but good things to say about Apple One(in 25 reviews)

  • "there are no cons with this outstanding group(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AppleOne

    Pros

    A range of benefits you can get

    Cons

    Too much responsibility for part timer

    Advice to Management

    Keep on smiling be positive

    AppleOne2017-06-15
  2. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    - Fantastic laid back culture - great responsibility given to younger staff

    Cons

    - long, stressful hours - training not great

    Advice to Management

    Focus on retaining new staff

    AppleOne2018-07-18
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Value training and employee growth

    Cons

    lack of opportunity for a raise unless you want to go into sales

    AppleOne2019-10-14
  4. "Staffing Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers and fun dinners

    Cons

    Limited commission opportunities and low base pay

    AppleOne2019-10-04
  5. "Great Temp Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Library Assistant in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AppleOne part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy hiring process. Safety number 1 concern.

    Cons

    E-mail communication could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Check in on employees to see how their temp assignments are working out.

    AppleOne2019-09-26
  6. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Privately owned, great leadership, great opportunities to advance

    Cons

    Health Insurance costs a bit high

    AppleOne2019-09-13
  7. "Good Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cypress, CA

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get plenty of experience from working a variety of assignments.

    Cons

    No real cons. Basically you need to give all your info to your recruiter and she does the ground work.

    AppleOne2019-09-10
  8. "Operations Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne

    Pros

    Great training program, lovely coworkers

    Cons

    At my particular branch, management went very downhill. I was treated as a personal assistant, being made to do things that my boss should be doing, when I had payroll, paperwork, tax forms, scheduling, recruiting, etc. to do myself, but I was expected to drop everything to do things for my boss constantly. I was talked down to, and treated poorly once there was this change in management. Boss had no idea how to be... a manager, but would complain when we weren’t hitting numbers. Boss had an immature reaction to finding out I was leaving after receiving a better job opportunity. Benefits were nothing great. Pay is the worst in our area for staffing agencies, so it’s no wonder people rarely stay with the company. Regional/upper management needs to talk to former employees about real behind the scenes and why they left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are nothing without your employees, so treat them better. Otherwise, everyone will abandon the joint

    AppleOne2019-10-15
  9. "OverallGood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne part-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and work ethic

    Cons

    Low salaries but good enough

    AppleOne2019-09-09
  10. Helpful (7)

    "NOT FOR EVERYONE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great training - I would compare this to boot camp. Great way to develop great skills in recruiting, HR, sales and marketing. Great training to land a job at a reputable company elsewhere. Great incentive trips for Account Executives that produced high sales and met sales goals. Met some life-long friends working here.

    Cons

    This does not apply to all AppleOne Locations - only the Inland Empire, CA. Extremely micro-managed. Upper management is abusive at best. Not caring about the applicant. Took away vacation time from applicants to increase revenue. Salaried employees are expected to work long hours to meet goals and do not get vacation time off without giving a 2 week notice. Verbally abused and threatened with their careers if... they do not give up information on other employees in the office. Lured in with the promise of making 6-figures, however it takes years to make that kind of income. Extremely high-pressure.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be kind to your employees. Many great employees have been lost due to the treatment they have received from upper management. Don't pit employees against one another, it makes for a hostile environment and culture. Quit treating your employees like they are 5 and start treating them like adults. Reward your employees for their hard work. Practice what you preach! Create an environment of harmony vs. hostility. ... And finally, thank you for the great training. It allowed me to land my dream job with an outstanding organization!

    Show More
    AppleOne2019-09-05
Found 691 reviews