Apttus Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Apttus CEO Frank Holland
Frank Holland
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exciting culture with some great people both in and out of the office(in 24 reviews)

  • "The work environment is great, you can enjoy your personal life with your work(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "work pressure and work life balance(in 34 reviews)

  • "growing pains’ but the issues are down to the lack of leadership and poor C-Level management(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great People"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Architect 

    I worked at Apttus full-time

    Pros

    Learnt a lot! Great People to work with.

    Cons

    Middle Managers (VPs etc in PS especially) were not very knowledgeable about the Apttus offerings.

    Apttus2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apttus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - the people are super friendly (managers, account executives i work with, colleagues) - the bootcamp and new hire training is like none other, where you meet new people and get proper product training - working with the US teams is super fun as we share best practices, success stories and culturally different market strategies - the London office is centrally located and in a prime office space - you learn lots and are given lots of opportunity to succeed in your job

    Cons

    - I really don't see why anyone would disagree with me

    Continue reading
    Apttus2018-01-29

    Apttus Response

    February 28, 2018Apttus HR

    Thank you for your review and for sharing the insight into your experience at Apttus so far. I’m thrilled to hear that boot camp was successful in preparing you for your role and that you are having the opportunity to continue to develop post-initial training. Thanks again for sharing. Keep up the awesome work in London!

  3. "good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSR 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Apttus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Learning and exposure with salary

    Cons

    work pressure and work life balance

    Apttus2020-02-03
  4. "An amazing place overall to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apttus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Market leader in what they do. -Friendly and amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    -Could potentially improve communication between global offices.

    Apttus2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "No."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Architect 

    I worked at Apttus full-time

    Pros

    Some of my colleagues were great

    Cons

    Messy place, lot's of talking, most of it up in the air.

    Apttus2019-09-28
  6. "Never just judge a company based on it's Glassdoor reviews!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apttus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I interviewed I did my due diligence, naturally I came to GD for some insight. The reviews were enough to make me nearly cancel my interview! Glad I didn't. The company is now very aware of historical issues and is openly addressing them. Anyone joining now can work for a company who is 1) Leader/Top right of Gartner Magic Quadrant 2) Owned by Thoma Bravo who wouldn't invest in a solution they didn't believe in 3) Lead by a veteran and well respected CEO - Frank Holland 4) Keenly aware of historical challenges and proactively doing something about it I'm glad I've joined at such a critical time in the company's history, so I am able to be part of that wave of change and growth

    Cons

    Lacking in some internal processes and structure that you would expect of a company of this size and structure but nothing that can't be fixed Look past the Glassdoor reviews and make your decision based on other elements too

    Continue reading
    Apttus2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (11)

    "No words to describe how bad this place is – More toxic than Cyanide"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apttus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was once a very talented group of people at Apttus but 90% of them have since left. They now have a ton of average people left who only stay because they are significantly over compensated for what they do. Have some excellent clients but sadly none of them are happy customers and they will certainly not be renewing. Offices are in great locations, reflecting the giant egos (not ambition) of the exec team but sadly some of the offices will be closed or re-located It is close to the tube station so you get so you can get out of there quickly as that is how you feel most days

    Cons

    Never seen or heard of a company with so many issues. Execs refer to them as ‘growing pains’ but the issues are down to the lack of leadership and poor C-Level management There are very few good AEs left, all the best people have left Sales Engineering, there is only one CSM remaining and there is no alliances team when partners are desperately needed. What’s worse, nobody wants to join Apttus. The products could be great but investment in them has dried up meaning competitors have caught up and passed Apttus. Product Management are over stretched and there is no clear strategy in place. Products delivered on Microsoft Azure are a disaster and will no longer be sold because they are so bad. The biggest problem in recent times has been the appointment of a COO who is a bully and is not respected by any of the employees. The COO brought new people in, the majority of which are below par and nowhere near the calibre of the people who were at Apttus prior to his appointment. When the company is going through a major transition like it did late last year and a significant number of talented people are losing their jobs, this is a time when true leadership is required and guess what happens, the COO goes to France to watch the Ryder Cup with his wife on company time and money, truly shocking behaviour. HR leadership are simply not qualified and keep referring to Apttus as a people company. How can they claim this when the environment is so toxic and there is nothing positive to say about the company culture. The employee churn rate is through the roof. I could write so many CONS but the bottom line is, Apttus has lost its way, Execs don’t care as long as their lining their pockets so I would advise anyone thinking about a career at Apttus to think again as you will be making a BIG mistake

    Continue reading
    Apttus2019-03-01
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Money oriented but nothing for employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apttus full-time

    Pros

    If you want a challenge, then this is the place. Most of the management has no clue on how to operate projects - small or large . And if you are capable, you will shine in the normal crowd of this firm.

    Cons

    The management don't care about the staff. Every meeting they will just tell how you can make them richer but nothing for the staff. There's a lot of nepotism in built in the senior management. Friends and neighbours go ahead sooner.

    Continue reading
    Apttus2019-02-04
  9. "Challenging but enjoyable - not for the faint hearted"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apttus full-time

    Pros

    Strong QTC product on Salesforce platform with great functionality & flexibility Full QTC coverage including Quote, Contract, Order Management, Billing & Rev Rec Broad range of industries/projects

    Cons

    Complexity of product can make implementation difficult Sales teams over-promise (implementation timescales & ease of integration) Very political, hire & fire culture means lack of knowledge/continuity of knowledge/skills C-Suite are out of their depth Scalability of Saleforce platform can limit the Apttus product

    Continue reading
    Apttus2018-10-29
  10. Helpful (12)

    "To avoid at ALL COST"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apttus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary and not really sure, I think it's the average salary in the industry

    Cons

    No way to sell the solution (too expensive regarding the implementation) No reputation No management...no,there is one but inefficient at level...I didn't even know it was possible No humanity No courage No fund I guess if Thoma bravo decided to fire at least 10% of the employees after they came in...which is not really a surprise when you can't implement the solution for your customers and in the meantime, develop the solutions on 3 platforms

    Continue reading
    Apttus2018-10-06
Found 503 reviews