Arcadia Reviews

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Arcadia CEO Sir Philip Green (no image)
Sir Philip Green
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great staff benefits (Sample sales, discount, amazing head office refit)(in 35 reviews)

  • "Finish 3pm every friday birthday off staff discount(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very demanding senior management, don’t care if employees are happy or not(in 14 reviews)

  • "Stopped the benefit of appraisal performance related pay rises meaning poor retention of good people(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Arcadia full-time

    Pros

    Great to work with, enjoyable job and some nice perks.

    Cons

    Lack of advancement within HO.

    Arcadia2020-04-29
  2. "Great people! Work sometimes quite stressful due to difficult trading environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - mostly great people, I had a fantastic team - fun work environment most of the time - mostly a good work/life balance - good benefits outwith salary - flexible working slowly improving

    Cons

    - difficult trading environment means work can be quite stressful at times - management often seem a bit frantic and disorganised - compensation quite low compared to industry average

    Arcadia2020-05-16
  3. "Decent part time job- not great career progression"

    4.0
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arcadia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job Good part-time job during uni

    Cons

    Sometimes it was hard always reaching the targets due to decreased footfall in shops Shop management can be difficult and unhelpful

    Continue reading
    Arcadia2020-04-25
  4. "Amazing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Joiner in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arcadia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for a good income

    Cons

    Self employed so not secure job

    Continue reading
    Arcadia2020-04-01
  5. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England

    I have been working at Arcadia part-time

    Pros

    Very good at everything just loved it wow

    Cons

    Very good on the norm however can be busy

    Arcadia2020-03-28
  6. "Digital Marketing Assistant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 25% off with all brands - Sample sales that happens every two weeks - Freebies in the office - Great Christmas parties

    Cons

    - Be prepared to work overtime and not get paid - Extremely high pressured environment to work in - Repetitive schedule - Minimum salary - No career progression

    Arcadia2020-04-30
  7. "easy job no progression"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Coatbridge, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with and management are generally all nice. Accommodating and flexible around uni

    Cons

    Not much room for progression. Often working on minimum wage for more responsibility.

    Continue reading
    Arcadia2020-03-12
  8. "Buyers admin assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyers Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time

    Pros

    Discount and perks early finish Fridays

    Cons

    Long days including out of hours and often repetitive unrewarding work

    Arcadia2020-03-11
  9. "Very good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Norwich, England

    I worked at Arcadia full-time

    Pros

    lots of development everyday is not the same supportive management

    Cons

    some people don't want to work hard

    Arcadia2020-03-09
  10. "Wallis ladies wear"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Arcadia part-time

    Pros

    Uniform allowance 50% off retail prices

    Cons

    Low pay & long hours

    Arcadia2020-03-08
Found 353 reviews