Arcadis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arcadis Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "very good work life balance for any employee(in 84 reviews)

  • "People first culture is really visible - flexible working is promoted and supported(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of ego's and offices that don't communicate with each to keep employees billable, management quick to lay you off for a lapse of billability(in 37 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can become demanding with project deadlines(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Environmental Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours - ability to work from home when needed. Encourage charity days - strong support on mental health and associates charities. Good support and encouragement with career progression. Sociable friendly place to work. Good communication and collaboration across all UK offices - has a real sense of a strong working community.

    Cons

    No noteworthy cons to report, on the most part arcadis is a great company to work for.

    Arcadis2019-02-06

    Arcadis Response

    February 13, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that Arcadis is a great place to work. We focus heavily on our people first culture and believe balance is key.

  2. "Great variety of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Director in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great variety of work, well led business

    Cons

    Substantial processes and initiatives that can make delivery of projects difficult

    Arcadis2019-10-09
  3. "Senior QS Arcadis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QS in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great management and good training

    Cons

    In my view there are None

    Advice to Management

    None

    Arcadis2019-10-08
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Management Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team and work environment is great

    Cons

    Client variety is good but could be improved

    Arcadis2019-09-21
  5. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is exceptional and the workplace is a great. People are very easy to get on with and very willing to help.

    Cons

    Staff are paid below average compared to the market and the workforce is all very junior.

    Advice to Management

    Reward staff on merit

    Arcadis2019-09-23
  6. "1 year in - good work environment, pleased to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support for personal life and work/life balance is good. Ability to balance commitments is superb.

    Cons

    Not many others who do my job so not much of a community in that sense. Can sometimes feel isolated with teams scattered and mixed

    Arcadis2019-09-19
  7. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Bridge Engineer in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Project opportunities with other disciplines, work culture, flexibility

    Cons

    Project opportunities in one department, slow processes with HR in Philippines.

    Arcadis2019-08-30
  8. "Generally good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people I dealt with are easy to get on with.

    Cons

    My main experience with the Facilities team has been laziness, incompetence and not so subtle racism. To be fair, this doesn't apply to everyone, but it does start at the top.

    Advice to Management

    Decide what you standards are and apply them to everyone.

    Arcadis2019-09-11
  9. "Forward Looking business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadis part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Creative for the construction industry Self drive and freedom to be yourself Really nice people working with you Leadership are approachable

    Cons

    Too little time in the working day

    Arcadis2019-09-09
  10. "Knackering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Consultant in Newmarket, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arcadis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stays in nice hotels, good career development.

    Cons

    70 hour weeks, disorganisation, don't pay expenses.

    Advice to Management

    Don't push people too hard, it's dangerous.

    Arcadis2019-09-09
Found 190 reviews