Arise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arise Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Review Arise Virtual Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arise is a dynamic and growing business and every day is different, challenging and more often than not rewarding. Strong team dynamics, offers an opportunity to develop skills and be surrounded by people who are passionate about what they do and strive for continuous improvement, to be best in class.

    Cons

    When you work virtually it can sometimes take longer to build relationships with colleagues based in other locations, teams or central services. Video is a great way to overcome this especially on first meeting/ induction and taking a few minutes to get to know each other.

    Arise2018-05-15

    Arise Response

    July 30, 2018Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendations! It is very important for our remote employees to "see" each other from time to time and find avenues to connect outside of the daily cadence. Keep doing what you are doing, and we will continue to look for new and innovative ways to engage you and the rest of our remote teammates in fun and meaningful ways. All the best, Angela

    Continue reading
  2. "Awful systems, I wonder if they know what they're actually doing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to chose your own shifts and work from home.

    Cons

    As a start they basically expect you to drop close to £100 getting all the equipment and training cost. The system they use is archaic and rarely works, it's not rare for agents to be unable to log into systems to actually fulfill intervals on top of that, using their Arise Virtual Desktop has made my hardware run badly because it's so badly optimised (and considering I run a gaming PC this perplexes me). There's not enough explanation for things, both myself and my representative are yet to be told how revenue works and how or when we'll receive payment for my work. Whenever either of us do enquire about such things we are either run in circles or told to talk to literal bots. Finally the training doesn't cover half of the actual problems you'll need to cover and the superiors aren't people who have actually been trained well in these matters either, they're just people who know how to navigate the resources well from working for longer, considering the technical nature of the roles available you'd expect them to have some actual technological aware support but they don't.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-02-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ok employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arise part-time

    Pros

    training and flexibility of working hours

    Cons

    not much progress, same projects all yearround

    Arise2019-01-28
  4. Helpful (5)

    "A new approach with old problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coffee Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home - Cuts out the crazy rush to and from a work place. Choosing your own hours - Half hour slots with a minimum of 15 hours. Can be paid monthly or fortnightly 50 coffee capsules sent monthly Chat room help when servicing - Most Chat PF's are very helpful. Some give incorrect advice. Some are just plain rude. Great product - 99% of customers are good to deal with and the product sells itself (you're still expected to sell more though!).

    Cons

    Very bad servers - There are daily problems with the servers that make nearly all aspects of servicing very difficult. The call managing Avaya program freezes and disappears and the database we use to access and use is constantly freezing which means having to reload your entire system. When this happens, -you don't get paid-!! You are also sometimes directed to support (that you have no choice but to pay for) for a problem that you know is not yours or your own computer systems fault. Communication is awful - If you email the management, most of the time you are ignored. Marketing emails are of poor quality - When you are emailed updates and changes about dealing with the client (which is so frequent it is difficult to keep up what the policies are!!) the spelling is atrocious. The appearance of professionalism is paramount so just use a spell check. Also, the quality of the images is generally unclear and look like an enlarged screen shot. A little more time in presentation is needed. Quality Assurance - This may be more down to the client, but there is no bonus structure. The QA is used against you more than to reward you. Targets - The targets are a little silly and as I said, there is no bonus structure in place. That means the only reason the targets are there is to use against you by claiming you break your Statement Of Work (SOW). As you are self employed, they can do this without any notice leaving you in a state of limbo, not knowing where you stand which is not good for job stability. Plus you have no real control of sales. Training - The training is unpaid and takes up 4 hours of your day for 5 weeks : o Review sessions (an hour a month [previously 1/2 hour per week]) are unpaid too. National Minimum Wage with no bonus.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-02-09

    Arise Response

    March 26, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear your company has had a negative experience, however it is important to note that using the Arise Platform to launch your own call center business is a business opportunity and a means to creating your own success – not a job. Arise actively collaborates with the thousands of small call center businesses that leverage our Platform to continually improve our platform and technologies.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (17)

    "Do not work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    The only real pro was working from home

    Cons

    Where do I begin! I have had a really nasty experience with the company in that they sacked me with no word of warning and I had to pay for training and do extra training which isn't paid. This was normally in the evenings when my young son was being put to bed so I couldn't fully engage in the training as I was putting him to bed. They say they are flexible but only release limited hours and you will never reach your true potential as they will find a way of making sure you only reach a certain level. Please look into this company very carefully and check out the SOWs as they are very misleading and also I didn't sign a new SOW when Arise said that I had broken a clause in it, by background noise however the last SOW I signed was outdated and I was never given a new one so not sure how this works. I have email the company and haven't received anything back as to the way my dismissal was dealt with. Very very angry with the whole company.

    Continue reading
    Arise2017-03-27

    Arise Response

    April 3, 2017Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    We are sorry to hear your company has had a negative experience, however it is important to note that using the Arise platform to launch your own call center business is a business opportunity and a means to creating your own success – not a job. In order to be successful, it is important to fully engage and attend all certification courses. To that end, Arise always offers a variety of certification course times so you can select the one that best fits your schedule. In addition, prior to selecting a client opportunity, business owners are encouraged to review the program Opportunity Announcement which has all the details about the service revenue, requirements and service metrics for each program. Additionally, prior to servicing, each company signs a Statement of Work which provides even more detail. It is the responsibility of the business owner to thoroughly read through these documents and contracts before entering into a service agreement for a client program. If you would still like to speak to someone at Arise regarding your concerns, please send an email to: specialhelp@arise.com. Make sure to include your name, CSP ID and some details about your issue. Please note Glassdoor in the subject line.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Arise really honest??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Arise

    Pros

    Depends, but staff has been friendly on occasions

    Cons

    They don't put people first!!!

    Arise2017-04-01

    Arise Response

    April 3, 2017Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Unfortunately, we cannot provide a response as this is not really a review.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (20)

    "Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    this is a new (ish) organisation that is growing at a fast pace. There are lots of rooms for career progression. management give recognition for efforts when its due.

    Cons

    Cant think of any worth mentioning at the moment.

    Arise2013-06-19
  8. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arise part-time

    Pros

    Arise gives you the opportunity to select your own hours.

    Cons

    Training is not paid and is also very lengthy.

    Arise2020-01-20
  9. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Average work, work life balance

    Cons

    Job security, less Compensation, less hike

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-01-03
  10. Helpful (7)

    "So Much Time Wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seemingly easy to start up.

    Cons

    No opportunities are actually availiable.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 135 reviews