Arise "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arise Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Arise has a loooong way to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Business Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and that's about it

    Cons

    So many cons for us IBOs

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-02-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "okay opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule working from home

    Cons

    amount of your own time invested unpaid

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-01-05
  3. "Is Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, you choose your hours.

    Cons

    Low wages—unreliable hours to select.

    Arise2019-08-28

    Arise Response

    October 24, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform and appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Valdosta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - Easy to learn job

    Cons

    - Customer are not very friendly and treat you like you are beneath them - Leadership is not the best, you are solely responsible for your own performance - Must offer a performance survey at the end of every call and you are graded on how many you surveys you receive

    Continue reading
    Arise2019-08-22

    Arise Response

    August 26, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have had a negative experience with the Arise Platform. Please note that Service Partners cannot mention client names outside of the platform.

    Continue reading
  5. "Do the right thing.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor Cable in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (although I've been scheduled without notice recently).

    Cons

    Millennials are not only looking to work and buy from companies that we identify with but ones that we can trust. I don't feel that way with this company, if they started to do whats right before being asked like getting my 1099Misc form mailed out to the mailing address I have on file and corrected would be a start.

    Continue reading
    Arise2019-08-30
  6. "Flexible time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and very people to work with on a daily basis.

    Cons

    When things in your personal life happen you get penalized.

    Arise2019-07-22

    Arise Response

    August 2, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your great review and feedback! Using the Arise Platform provides companies with the flexibility to plan their work around their life. We are glad you have been able to take advantage of that.

    Continue reading
  7. "Flexible Schedule and From Home WOrk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Hillside, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arise for more than a year

    Pros

    Work From Home Flexible scheduling Pay was decent

    Cons

    Systems go down Long not paid training

    Arise2019-02-25

    Arise Response

    March 4, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad your company was able to take advantage of the great opportunities while working from home.

    Continue reading
  8. "Work at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Call Agent 

    I have been working at Arise

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule. Gives me the opportunity to work from home so I can be there for my precious baby girl, handsome (but disabled) hubby, and wonderful cat.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Arise2019-01-25

    Arise Response

    February 12, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform and appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Not for Everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Arise for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible Schedule if you can get the hours you need

    Cons

    No place to get help or assistance if struggling or have general questions and training can be questionable on some projects but it depends on which project and who you get as a trainer.

    Arise2018-10-30

    Arise Response

    November 2, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for feedback. Although, it is important to note that is a business opportunity and a means to creating your own success and not a job - Arise does offer plenty of Platform support and information sessions to help owners and agents successfully navigate the process. We also offer live chat support Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to midnight. Since it appears your call center is still engaged with the Platform, we encourage you to log on to the Portal and take a look at the Breaking News section where we list the dates, times and links for upcoming information sessions.

    Continue reading
  10. "Contractor and IBO Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Bumble Works LLC in Kennewick, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    Large choice of contracting opportunities, with flexible scheduling. Payroll runs smoothly.

    Cons

    Communication from Arise is minimal. Tech Support in general is helpful, but the usual response is "We submitted a ticket, please allow 3-5 business days for resolution." 3-5 is a terrible time to wait without being able to work.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-10-29

    Arise Response

    November 2, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform and appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 44 reviews