Arise "tech support" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arise Employee Reviews about "tech support"

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "tech support"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Unfortunately, not a great or progressive company at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for more than a year

    Pros

    You can choose your own hours - Free Nespresso Coffee

    Cons

    Where to start here...... First of all, the systems are very poor. You are given NO time to sort issues that could turn into "complaints". You are told not to use the "Not Ready" status as you DO NOT GET PAID if you do this. It doesn't matter if you are sorting an issue out for a customer or indeed, sorting issues out for Nespresso. They will drill another call into your head after a minute, so you could have two issues you have to deal with without being granted any time. It is insane. We are told to do everything on a call, but I challenge ALL of you to try doing this within the AHT you grant. You also have to magically respond to emails, call customers back and educate yourself on changes whilst servicing. Considering this is NESTLE, one of the biggest companies in the world, they want to suck every second out of you whist threatening you with complaints etc and do everything they can not to pay you fairly. You are given a "call guide" which means you have to say certain things or you FAIL THE WHOLE CALL. For example; Sorted an important issue out & left the customer happy?? It doesn't matter: YOU FAIL. You didn't say that recycling bags have to be left visible from the road! Corrected an address that the customer inputted incorrectly? It doesn't matter: YOU FAIL. You didn't mention opt in for marketing. It's all set up for you -not- to succeed & it leaves you wondering why you even bother putting so much effort into it. The "tech support" is an absolute joke. Firstly, you have to navigate the "Virtual Assistant" by guessing what to type to actually speak to a person (in the USA). While you're struggling to sort the problem out with Arise's system, YOU DO NOT GET PAID (again). Yes, you're giving your time to Nestle/ Nespresso/ Arise but because their shoddy system is preventing you from servicing, you are doing this --unpaid--. A disgusting practice. The chat support you get while servicing is also very poor. Some chat PFs know what they're doing, while others really have no clue & will parrot the usual "Check crowd hub". It takes a ridiculous amount of time when you choose "Personal" for a chatPF to actually deal with your issue. All the time, your customer is holding on & your (purposefully short) AHT is just eaten up waiting for assistance. Of course, you get threatened if this is too much. Most of the new Chat PFs don't last long.... You have to have monthly reviews that are, of course, UNPAID. An hour of your time is of no value apparently. And do not expect anything positive to be said to you. And remember; it is in Arise's best interest -not- to retain staff as they get a healthy chunk of money from training. Communication between agents is NOT encouraged. In fact it is obviously discouraged. This is how knowledge spreads, but because of this, the same issues pop up all the time. Did I mention how bad the system is? I did? Well it's worth mentioning again. Because a lot of your time will be taken up trying to sort issues that are out of your control without being paid for it.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-03-09
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Never been so unhappy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - CSP 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    There is plenty of hours there if you want to work them.

    Cons

    Due to lack of support I personally don't want to work them. Lots of tech issues and tech support are useless! You are on your own or passed pillar to post. Also arsy emails if you don't hit targets which are near on impossible to hit with all the tech problems!

    Continue reading
    Arise2014-10-17

    Arise Response

    December 11, 2014CEO

    Please reach out to me at john@arise.com. I will get involved and solve your problems, John Arise CEO

    Continue reading
  3. "Good work at home company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IBO in Pueblo, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and steady pay when you have a contract

    Cons

    At the mercy of a client leaving and tech support

    Continue reading
    Arise2019-12-02

    Arise Response

    December 23, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your great feedback! So amazing to see you've been using the Arise Platform for over 8 years! We are happy to see you have been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with being a Service Partner. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    Continue reading
  4. "Arise is a great place to become an Independent Contractor. Many businesses are fortune 500."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arise for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can choose which companies to work for and take their specific training. Training is like taking a fast-paced University Course, so you really need dedication. They tell you up front what your pay will be and all the requirements. They pay on time.

    Cons

    Some logistics can be a little confused, but usually the Support Tech. Dept. can get it fixed. Downside to Tech. Support is you may have to wait a long time, depending on which Client and what time of day. If you were scheduled to Work, this can reduce your earnings for that day.

    Arise2019-05-28

    Arise Response

    May 31, 2019Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to see your call center has been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with using the Arise Platform. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    Continue reading
  5. "Contractor and IBO Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Bumble Works LLC in Kennewick, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    Large choice of contracting opportunities, with flexible scheduling. Payroll runs smoothly.

    Cons

    Communication from Arise is minimal. Tech Support in general is helpful, but the usual response is "We submitted a ticket, please allow 3-5 business days for resolution." 3-5 is a terrible time to wait without being able to work.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-10-29

    Arise Response

    November 2, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform and appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Deceit and chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Call Center Agent in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    work from home, set your own schedule

    Cons

    you have to pay for the certification classes that have a very low rate of success (about 20%), so be prepared to spend anywhere from $25-$150 on up to 6 week course (during which you do not get paid) where you will spend 2-4 hours in a virtual classroom and 4 or more hours doing self paced study/work, only to possibly not certify. I took 3 different certification courses. The certification information is outdated, and you are expected to muddle through the assessments and answer wrong to pass because they can't take the time to update their own assessments. Your instructor may or may not prepare you for you first day of calls. The platform that you work on through Arise is unstable, you will spend hours online waiting for their tech support to address your problem and remaining online waiting is the only option to getting your problem resolved. The platforms that the clients served are also unstable and you are expected to work through the various bugs and malfunctions while on live customer calls. The support provided to agents taking live calls is time consuming and the support techs are angry at having to provide you with help. I believe that Arise mainly makes money off of herding as many people as possible through their "certification" classes. It is a constant flow of people, which indicates that along with the extremely low rate of successful certifications, you are just not able to sustain working. There are fees attached to each pay check that you receive and it is extremely hard to select hours as many clients limit the number of hours you are allowed to select, so pay is low but the fees remain the same.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-11-28

    Arise Response

    November 30, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    We are sorry that you have had a negative experience with the Arise platform, however we strenuously disagree with your characterizations above - and several of your comments are inaccurate. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. If you would like, please reach out to us at: specialhelp@arise.com. Please make sure to include your contact information and we will reach out to you.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IBO in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Pick own hours

    Cons

    Pay for training Tech support long holds

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-07-27

    Arise Response

    August 1, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to see your call center has been able to enjoy the flexibility that comes with using the Arise Platform. It is definitely a great time to be doing so!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise

    Pros

    ...being able to set my own work schedule.

    Cons

    ...negative communication from leadership, poor follow up, extremely long wait times for tech support, daily technical program issues, unable to reach anyone by phone EVER, no incentives during training, long and unpaid training, contract terminations with no clear reason why and inability to dispute.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-08-09

    Arise Response

    August 10, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise Platform, but we are sorry to hear that you have experienced some disappointment. As a company, we are actively looking at many of the concerns and frustrations expressed by business owners like yourself. We are working hard to find new ways to assist the call center companies that use our platform.

    Continue reading
  9. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arise

    Pros

    Im with Millennial Communications LLC. They are very welcoming and not pushy. I work from home and have 2 small children. I had to set up a home office and pay for training by the company I chose to service and it was surprisingly a great experience!

    Cons

    Tech support via Arise can be a pain.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-05-24

    Arise Response

    June 1, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform and appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "I Love the IDEA of working from HOME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Owner of Call Center in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work when you want to, no one looking over your shoulder, you get to chose who you want to work for.

    Cons

    Pay is not all that good (have to chose a higher paying company), spend alot of time in tech support because hold time is so high. Fees for trainings are some times too expensive. 29.99-79.99 is decent but the ones that 149 and up are too much.

    Continue reading
    Arise2018-04-06

    Arise Response

    April 12, 2018Sr. Manager Sourcing & Strategy

    Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad that your company is able to take advantages of the great opportunities available when using the Arise platform, but we are sorry to hear that you have experienced some disappointment. As a company, we are actively looking at many of the concerns and frustrations expressed by business owners like yourself. We are working hard to find new ways to assist the call center companies that use our platform.

    Continue reading
Found 46 reviews