Aristocrat Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aristocrat Technologies Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Aristocrat Technologies CEO & Managing Director Trevor Croker
Trevor Croker
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance and a passion for what we are creating(in 70 reviews)

  • "Great office environment, great people, great benefits, great travel opportunities(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Opportunity to learn, earn and grow...all provided at Aristocrat Technologies!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good focus on learning and development Growing organization Great culture and benefits in the organization Leadership team is approachable Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    If you are looking for a good career opportunity then everything else becomes secondary. So no real cons to be advised

    Advice to Management

    We can work better on communication management

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-02-27
  2. "Great business to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Delivery Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging, demanding, diverse, supportive, scope

    Cons

    Growth opportunities in specific regions

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Image it portrays in interview is not reflective of reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Starting pay tends to be better than the market average (the gaming industry can afford it), but pay increases are at the minimum. New CEO, Trevor Croker, is very personable and takes the time to talk to individuals from different levels across the organisation.

    Cons

    Very top heavy and hierarchical. Does not support employees wanting to develop themselves (the learning and development budget is saved and spent elsewhere). Employee surveys are a waste of time. The same issues are raised time and time again (poor senior management, poor systems, poor communication, no development opportunities) but not a single thing changes. Blame culture. Many members of senior management are sociopaths and damage employee morale. Human Resources department are completely ineffective - HR projects are never seen to completion. Company strategy is poorly communicated - even members of senior management don't know what it is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Employ and develop real leaders - "we" not "I" people. Invest in your workforce. Treat employees fairly.

    Aristocrat Technologies2017-05-31
  4. "EA to Sales & Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Uxbridge, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aristocrat Technologies

    Pros

    The company had a great culture and family feel. Staff were warm and friendly. Management were very friendly, and open to feedback and ideas. In 2015 the company went through some re-structual changes so its difficult for me to say how the company is run now.

    Cons

    Work life balance was a bit of an issue.

    Aristocrat Technologies2016-02-17
  5. "Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work colleagues; salary is on par with market; good food, interesting industry, average benefits, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Poor management . Very political. Not challenging work. Revolving door with HR department leading the way.

    Advice to Management

    Be more decisive; stop hiring and firing, invest in better technology and tools.

    Aristocrat Technologies2020-01-15
  6. "Quality management no good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company . Great benefits and company overall

    Cons

    Quality management doesn’t help their employees grow

    Advice to Management

    Needs new management team for quality

    Aristocrat Technologies2020-01-12
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aristocrat Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Technology wise advanced. People friendly Good pay

    Cons

    Work life balance missing Authoritative management style

    Aristocrat Technologies2020-01-06
  8. "Workday Functional Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well paid, good employee benefits

    Cons

    They follow Hire and fire policy

    Advice to Management

    Ensure to create growth opportunities Since ages people are doing the same thing, with no innovation

    Aristocrat Technologies2020-01-25
  9. "Culture is a hit at ATI HQ!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff is just incredible to work with. Sure you have your odd balls, but I’m general this Australian based company has that mindset. They’re empathetic to your needs and desires, and help you grow as an individual Depending on your department - nicely laid out bonus structure

    Cons

    Some satellite offices may not have as many extra curricular activities as the Summerlin HQ.

    Advice to Management

    Stay engaged with your employees. Listen to your staff - ensure you’re getting to the line level employees.

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-12-13
  10. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aristocrat Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My manager is smart and fun to work with and my team are all good at what they do. I'm in a very competitive team and we get a lot of stuff done. Everyone helps each other move fast. Always something going on, never boring.

    Cons

    Cant think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Company sponsored lunches and snacks!

    Aristocrat Technologies2019-12-06
Found 398 reviews