Aristocrat Technologies Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 640 of over 662 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Aristocrat Technologies CEO & Managing Director Trevor Croker
Trevor Croker
242 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work life balance in Aristocrat India(in 88 reviews)

  • "Easy going manager, good work environment(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor leadership, Work life balance is non existent(in 23 reviews)

  • "Senior Management oblivious to this and no efforts for improvement(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    227 Comments

    Tech

    84K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Aristocrat Technologies~2320
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company to work

      Feb 1, 2021 - Senior Engineer II in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Work Opportunities Very Good Environment Values Leaders are understanding and easy to reach for Communication Food Work Life Balance

      Cons

      No Con saw in a working tenure of 2 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for the positive feedback. You are a reflection of Aristocrat India's culture. We are great because you make it that way, and are happy that you are enjoying your time here.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A good place to work for extremely supportive to staff during covid

      Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job satisfaction Compensation Culture Work-life balance Core values

      Cons

      Progression opportunity Feedback Inter-departmental politics Lack of recycling program

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jan 22, 2021 - Finance Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture and working environment

      Cons

      There were no concerns during the time I worked there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great business to work for

      Sep 11, 2019 - IT Service Delivery Manager in Uxbridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging, demanding, diverse, supportive, scope

      Cons

      Growth opportunities in specific regions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Image it portrays in interview is not reflective of reality

      May 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Starting pay tends to be better than the market average (the gaming industry can afford it), but pay increases are at the minimum. New CEO, Trevor Croker, is very personable and takes the time to talk to individuals from different levels across the organisation.

      Cons

      Very top heavy and hierarchical. Does not support employees wanting to develop themselves (the learning and development budget is saved and spent elsewhere). Employee surveys are a waste of time. The same issues are raised time and time again (poor senior management, poor systems, poor communication, no development opportunities) but not a single thing changes. Blame culture. Many members of senior management are sociopaths and damage employee morale. Human Resources department are completely ineffective - HR projects are never seen to completion. Company strategy is poorly communicated - even members of senior management don't know what it is.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      EA to Sales & Marketing Director

      Feb 17, 2016 -  in Uxbridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company had a great culture and family feel. Staff were warm and friendly. Management were very friendly, and open to feedback and ideas. In 2015 the company went through some re-structual changes so its difficult for me to say how the company is run now.

      Cons

      Work life balance was a bit of an issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Truly great place to work with!

      Dec 1, 2021 - Associate Art Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Centric with a robust system for all.

      Cons

      Slow growth, so you will have to be patient.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee Friendly

      Nov 22, 2021 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Aristocrat is Employee friendly and work life balance is good

      Cons

      annual hike is very less

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for the feedback. As an employee-centric company, we strive to provide all our employees to achieve work-life balance with paid time off, all.flex, Wellness Fridays and more, and we are glad that you are happy with the Aristocrat culture. We want to assure you that we follow a periodic benchmarking process to assess our compensation ranges in the market and offer competitive salaries to our employees. Please feel free to reach out to a member of the People and Culture team to discuss your experiences further.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A company where you can spend your entire career.

      Nov 22, 2021 - Tech Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros are that there are no Cons. Employee First policy, GPTW, Good management, Fantastic culture, many more..

      Cons

      No WFH culture (not sure about after COVID)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for your review of Aristocrat. We are glad to learn that you have a had great experience with us and like our culture. Our people-centric policies now include flex work through our all.flex, along with paid time off, flexi-working hours, Wellness Fridays to combat pandemic fatigue, and several other policies.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and employee friendly policies.

      Cons

      THere is Nothing as such.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for the feedback. As an employee-centric company, we strive to provide all our employees to achieve work-life balance with paid time off, all.flex, Wellness Fridays to combat pandemic fatigue, and several other people-centric policies. We are glad to learn that you enjoy the culture at Aristocrat.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 640 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aristocrat Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aristocrat Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or