Arm Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arm Intern Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Arm Chief Executive Officer Simon Segars
Simon Segars
55 Ratings
  1. "12-week summer internship at Arm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Received thorough guidance and step-by-step review of my project completion. Great environment to work in. Very friendly colleagues. Very flexible work schedule. A lot of summer intern events.

    Cons

    Location of office is a bit further away from city centre but other than that, not any.

    Arm2019-09-23
  2. "Work boring, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, treats you well.

    Cons

    Work was unstimulating as an intern.

    Arm2020-01-10
  3. "Arm is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities for training and talks from professionals

    Cons

    complex business model so may take some time to settle in

    Arm2019-10-07
  4. "Excellent company and very interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Machine Learning Intern in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very friendly and happy to help. Good prospects for further internships/grad scheme. Easy commute from outside of Cambridge. High degree of autonomy over your project.

    Cons

    Having an individual project can make collaborating with other people in the office difficult.

    Arm2019-06-04
  5. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse projects Mentoring and good team match Engaging teams

    Cons

    Too laid back Pays a little less

    Arm2019-05-28
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Intern in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, passionate people and great benefits (breakfast, lunch, free coffee and gym), shuttle to work and between buildings

    Cons

    HQ is at Cambridge so for some this may be a downside compared to living in London for example as it is much smaller

    Arm2019-03-29
  7. "Very bad HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    No Pros very bad experience

    Cons

    Delayed response through mail and phone

    Continue reading
    Arm2019-04-01
  8. "Brilliant intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    * Worked on real projects with a real team -- wasn't just left to work on 'intern projects'. * The team highly valued my work and gave a lot of praise. * Awesome people, awesome values. * Free lunches. * Flexible hours. * Generous pay for interns. * Casual dress code.

    Cons

    Nothing to say about cons.

    Continue reading
    Arm2018-10-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interns are given proper projects with a meaningful impact - Very friendly and sociable people - Lots of intern-related events

    Cons

    - The HR department leaves a lot to be desired, they ignore emails, and take a long time to reply if they do - It feels like employees are not listened to - Cambridge is very expensive to live in

    Continue reading
    Arm2018-10-02

    Arm Response

    October 22, 2018Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback about your time with us as an intern, I am so sorry that your experience led you to feel that you wouldn't recommend us, and I am presuming come back to us for another internship. I am glad that you had some positives from the summer, we do try and create as many social, learning and activities for our interns. We have recently introduced service now to our HR department to try and improve the service and response rate, and I am sorry that you felt that your emails were ignored. We are always trying to improve and it's good feedback for us. I will also feedback on the accommodation situation, I am saddened to hear people have been scammed, if this was with a specific company, please do let us know so we can remove them from our list of recommendations. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we see you again in the future. Katie

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer Intern in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some of the most brilliant people I have ever met on challenging problems

    Cons

    Area around main site is devoid of anything

    Arm2018-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 93 reviews