Arnold Clark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arnold Clark Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great benefits - discount on cars and private medical insurance given after 1 year of service(in 22 reviews)

  • "The company is continuing to grow which means that job security is something no-one needs to worry about(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "From a sales point of view it can be long hours however the new 5 day structure gives a great work/life balance(in 44 reviews)

  • "Work life balance / senior management a problem(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Like a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Agent in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive branch management - events are organised and everyone is made to feel like a part of the work family Great benefits - discount on cars and private medical insurance given after 1 year of service

    Cons

    Salary could be better - especially for members of staff who have been around for the longest

    Continue reading
    Arnold Clark2020-01-31
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Consultant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, great commission structure. Plenty of opportunities to do well if you're willing to put in the effort.

    Cons

    Long hours and working some days off. But if you work hard the rewards are there for the taking!

    Arnold Clark2020-02-21
  3. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my colleagues that I work with

    Cons

    Male dominated industry. Working with the public is stressful in this industry.

    Arnold Clark2020-02-20
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, plenty potential for commissions, plenty training and mentoring

    Cons

    Some managers can be overly target focused and put serious pressure on salesmen

    Arnold Clark2020-02-18
  5. "Good company to work for...as long as you are not a salesperson."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits, holidays, pay is pretty good too. Family run, Scottish business.

    Cons

    None, I work in aftersales so I can just go to work, do my job and go home again. Sales people don't have an easy time.

    Arnold Clark2020-02-15
  6. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Stirling, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, everything you could need as an employer, this company will give you twice as much as you put in so is worth the effort.

    Cons

    Long hours but you know that from the start. This job role only has issues if you cant handle pressure in a busy environment, cant take orders and respect management but they look after you if you simply to your job.

    Arnold Clark2020-02-08
  7. "Promises undelivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Parts 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arnold Clark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, good salary compared to industry

    Cons

    No training provided, promised progression never delivered, poor management

    Arnold Clark2020-02-22
  8. "Underpaid and undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Fitter/Valeter in Falkirk, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arnold Clark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chance to drive and experience a wide range of.difference cars Work alone

    Cons

    Underpaid Undervalued Poorly run company Do not eor here theres

    Continue reading
    Arnold Clark2020-02-19
  9. "Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver/Valeter in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After 2months, I have found the company to be friendly, fair and nice to work for. They really seem to care about there employees, with many benefits. Been on a training course this week, very informative. I look forward to a long employment with a great company.

    Cons

    Can’t really find any to date.

    Arnold Clark2020-01-31
  10. "Arnold Clark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Consultant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Clark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    5 day week, work life

    Cons

    Pitch work, commission structure, fine orientation, favours senior sales, expected to come in on days off.

    Arnold Clark2020-02-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 353 reviews