Arts Alliance Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Arts Alliance Media Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Arts Alliance Media Chief Executive Officer Patrick Foley  (no image)
Patrick Foley
6 Ratings
  1. "Great innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Business Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arts Alliance Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and great innovation, revolutionising the way software works within the cinema industry.

    Cons

    Since the sale of the company to new investors, the culture had not been the same.

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2019-08-21
  2. "Software Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arts Alliance Media full-time

    Pros

    Good office location easy transport

    Cons

    Fragmented, disparate and siloed departments

    Arts Alliance Media2020-01-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Third Line Technical Support in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arts Alliance Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    really nice people with lots of knowledge

    Cons

    bad management, no directions, no clear targets, no processes and procedure being followed, micro-management-only kind of mentality, no efficient training, low salaries, low bonuses (if any)

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2019-11-22
  4. "Great people, complicated relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VPF Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arts Alliance Media full-time

    Pros

    Some great people, great seasonal parties, pretty good salary

    Cons

    A lot depending on personal views of your manager what leads to iniqualities beween teams or even between treatment of team members.

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2019-06-25
  5. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arts Alliance Media full-time

    Pros

    good enviroment, salary, work balance, good collegues

    Cons

    not relevant for what is now the company

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2019-02-06
  6. "Dynamic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arts Alliance Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A place for hyper growth if you got ambitious plan and execute it properly. Nice working culture with friendly co-workers. Flexible working hours to achieve work & life balance.

    Cons

    A lot of opportunities, but also can be unfocused as the company direction is quite fluid without clear target defined.

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2018-10-28
  7. "Job satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arts Alliance Media full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, empowering and broad range of opportunities to be involved in

    Cons

    Direction since acquisition unclear. Relationship between UK and Chinese has to be improved along with ways of working together

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2018-10-12

    Arts Alliance Media Response

    October 15, 2018HR Director

    Hi and thanks for leaving a review. I love the fact that you have titled it ''Job Satisfaction'', I hope we are providing plenty of that :) We’ve had an interesting year with the communications piece with our Chinese colleagues and in the past few months we have really turned a corner so I’m excited to see what the next few months brings. If you have any suggestions on how to continue to improve the relationship between UK and Chinese teams please speak to either your line manager or one of the folks in HR. We have busy quarter ahead of us with our move to our fantastic new home @ Westworks in White City. Exciting times ahead, onward and upward...

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company in cinema tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arts Alliance Media full-time

    Pros

    Really great team, great industry, good perks

    Cons

    The office needs updating - but good location

    Arts Alliance Media2018-03-19

    Arts Alliance Media Response

    July 2, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for your feedback, we love feedback here at AAM! Exciting news on the office front ! We have recently signed a deal for a new office at WestWorks in White City, West London! You can find more information on our new home here - https://whitecityplace.com/leasing/the-westworks .

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that has improved hugely over last few years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arts Alliance Media full-time

    Pros

    Best at what we do in the industry. Collaborative environment focused on constant improvement

    Cons

    Office space is poor, new offices in the next 6 months

    Continue reading
    Arts Alliance Media2018-02-03

    Arts Alliance Media Response

    March 13, 2018HR Director

    Great to hear you are enjoying yourself here! New offices should make things even better for you! Exciting news on the office front ! We have recently signed a deal for a new office at WestWorks in White City, West London! You can find more information on our new home here - https://whitecityplace.com/leasing/the-westworks .

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arts Alliance Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting, dynamic company working on some interesting stuff.

    Cons

    Long hours culture, high chance of burnout

    Arts Alliance Media2017-12-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews