Asclepius Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Asclepius Global Reviews

30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.3
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Asclepius Global CEO Richard MacMillan
Richard MacMillan
16 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing training
    Care for staff
    Great working enviroment
    Progression oppurtunities

    Cons

    Long hours (but pay off is great in the end)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Asclepius Global Response

    13 Jul 2016 – Managing Director

    Thank you for your review - it's fantastic to read so many positive comments. All feedback is greatly appreciated; helping us to ensure Asclepius continues to be a great place to work for everyone! ... More


  2. "A company that invests"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone seems to be very welcoming and friendly, they have generally thought about the structure in which new consultants/staff are given training and support rather just being thrown in at the deep end compared to other recruitment agencies i have worked at and also a fair and simple commission structure in place

    Cons

    Can be a bit daunting on the first day as the office is very open planned but nothing can be done about that

    Advice to Management

    keep the structure and friendly environment

    Asclepius Global Response

    15 Jul 2016 – Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All feedback is greatly appreciated; helping us to ensure that Asclepius continues to be a great place to work for everyone.


  3. "Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in London, England
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, and nice working environment to be in.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Asclepius Global Response

    20 Jun 2016 – Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great Company To Work For"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in London, England
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global (Less than a year)

    Pros

    When I joined Asclepius every one made me feel very welcome!
    The company have created a brilliant team who work hard and are all extremely dedicated to do well. Everyone here works as a team and are always willing to help one another. The training system in the company is excellent, I have already learnt so much and there is so much more for me to learn. The office always has a good, positive vibe which is great because it makes coming to work so much more fun!
    Overall Asclepius is a brilliant place to work and I feel very privileged to work with such lovely people!

    Cons

    Long hours but working short hours wont get you far in life!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Asclepius Global Response

    15 Jul 2016 – Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's great to read so many positive comments about Asclepius!


  6. "Unique and Exciting place to work with clear goals"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have learnt so much from everyone at Asclepius; from the managers, other recruiters and compliance alike. I was trained well from the beginning and given all the tools I needed to succeed. It is very cut throat but I think that makes Asclepius work as it means the very best and determined survive which allows for the company to succeed. The workplace is very different from anywhere I have worked before with great vibes and a lot of energy which keeps the environment competitive. I have never worked with people that care so much about one another and although everyone will do what they can to make themselves shine they (generally) remember that we are a team at the end of the day.

    Cons

    Not many at all really. I think the late night should be optional and people should choose that they want to further their career and make themselves stand out from the rest.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and don't change too much more. The company has become more corporate of late which is good but you can't expect the business to have the same level of excitement when you have asked us to be more professional. If you recruit the sort of professional people you want you surely you can't expect it to be as electric as it used to be.

    Asclepius Global Response

    18 Jul 2016 – Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated; helping us to ensure that Asclepius continues to be a great place to work for everyone.


  7. "Positive Career Aspects"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Asclepius Global sports a fantastic location, located right next to tower hill, which is very convenient for commuters as is only minutes walk from the tube. All staff are friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work alongside.

    Cons

    Due to the amount of staff, being relatively new to the company, faces and names are difficult to remember at first.

    Advice to Management

    It would be helpful to have a clearer understanding of the process of the company, from Booking Locums, all the way the them being paid & further.

    Asclepius Global Response

    15 Jul 2016 – Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review, its great that you consider our people to be friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work alongside!


  8. "Good place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Comfortable office/productive environment to work in
    Friendly colleagues
    Good location for travelling to and from the office (Central)

    Cons

    A lot of changes recently, which can be difficult and frustrating when a new/fairly new colleague to the company

    Advice to Management

    Liaise more with members of staff at all levels and in all departments to recognise and prevent potential problems before they escalate

    Asclepius Global Response

    15 Jul 2016 – Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is appreciated. We are passionate about listening to our people and creating a culture of openness and transparency, whether this is ... More


  9. "Fantastic Opportunities for Career Development"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Asclepius is a recruitment agency that has some of the best Recruitment Consultants in the industry, who are always willing to help newer members of staff. As a result, potential is nurtured and is given every opportunity to develop and be rewarded. I have seen Consultants promoted regularly into senior positions and due to the rewarding environment, there is a really fantastic team orientated attitude.

    Cons

    Due to the calibre of Recruitment Consultant that Asclepius seeks, there can be shortages in staff causing increased work for senior members of staff. This is an issue experienced by most agencies, however Asclepius often ensures they will only bring in new recruits with the relevant work ethic and drive.

    Advice to Management

    The management are always approachable and strive to maintain fantastic sales atmosphere, with incentives for exceeding what is expected. The management have been seen to be harsh on occasions but from personal experience I have seen this treatment to be a result of unprofessional behaviour or failure to follow directions.

    Asclepius Global Response

    18 Jul 2016 – Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated; helping us to ensure that Asclepius continues to be a great place to work for everyone.


  10. "Asclepius"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Administrator in London, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    After working in offices for years, I can now fully appreciate a positive and lively workplace and Asclepius is at the very least that. Everyone here works to their utmost potential which makes every day speed by in a fast paced yet rewarding blur.The business is constantly growing and improving which keeps it exciting and challenging and in general is an incredible place to work.

    Cons

    Be prepared to lose yourself in your work, its difficult not to get involved regardless of what department you work in!

    Advice to Management

    Carry on as you are and the business will continue to thrive.

    Asclepius Global Response

    18 Jul 2016 – Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated!


  11. "Fantastic integrated working environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in London, England
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asclepius Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company structure allows me to work in the long and short term. I am able to think months ahead and firefight potential issues as and when they come up. I love the constant fluctuation of different tasks and people I get to work with

    Cons

    Slightly more focused on the recruiters and occasionally a lot of pressure is put on compliance which is difficult

    Advice to Management

    I would like them to take into account the value of what compliance does and see us as an enabling tool as opposed to a hindrance to bookings

    Asclepius Global Response

    18 Jul 2016 – Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated; helping us to ensure that Asclepius continues to be a great place to work for everyone.


Showing 30 of 30 reviews
Reset Filters