Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental President Bob Fontana
Bob Fontana
580 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dentist compensation is based off of patient satisfaction(in 35 reviews)

  • "I started as an office manager and absolutely fell in love with the process of helping patients and same day treatment(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Work/Life balance is tough at times(in 84 reviews)

  • "Work life balance requires personal discipline and high level time management(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The people make it great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great - corporate culture is good. More family-like than anywhere else in my career (others may have a different opinion based upon functional area). Teams are close-knit, success is championed, and it's easy to support the mission. Nice to see investment in tools and technology. Abundant latitude to trial ideas and propose solutions.

    Cons

    Communication - top to bottom is ripe for improvement.

    Aspen Dental2020-04-02
  2. "Not a Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative 

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time

    Pros

    Dental and Health Benefits and Decent Hours

    Cons

    The company has a Corporation thought process.

    Aspen Dental2020-03-31
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Not a Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Dental Hygienist 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    Benefits package, pay, training, want to make patients happy and health.

    Cons

    Over worked and under appreciated. Upper management is unrealistic and just wants you to make the numbers. They say they are going to take care of you during this time of uncertainty but they have not shown that at all. Encouraging us to use our vacation time while we are closed and to apply for unemployment. Other large companies out taking care of their employees but they are relying on the government to take care of us. Makes you see them in a different light during a time of crisis in our nation.

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2020-03-19
  4. "Planned on leaving, staying for a lifetime."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist in Keene, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I went straight from dental school. I received mentorship and encouragement. I couldn’t do a surgical extraction, now I do any extraction besides impacted thirds, tori removal and implant placement, bone grafting. I was continually encouraged and educated how to improve my crown preps, fillings, and denture steps. I’m confident every time I walk into the exam room and I know that I wouldn’t be even close to this talented without all the patient the aspen brand brings in. Did I mention I got training on Invisalign and have started or completed over 50 cases. The best part is I made over 200k my first year. And it has been ever increasing. I make my own treatment plans, no one tells me or any doctor what to do (that would be illegal). I learned bone grafting, the lab fees are small and of high quality. I could go on and on!

    Cons

    It’s hard work. But that’s dentistry:)

    Aspen Dental2020-03-10

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 13, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for helping patients get the care they need, today. We appreciate your commitment to great care and service.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Management, benefits Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit and 401k package

    Cons

    Overworked, too money drove , poor work life balance, unethical

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2020-03-20
  6. "Simply the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, endless opportunities for career growth, excellent culture, competitive pay.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot name any.

    Aspen Dental2020-03-06

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 13, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your input. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at Aspen Dental!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Until"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Bloomington, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Large Bonus potential, Able to help patients get health and happy

    Cons

    Management hiring poor staff and not helping you once you are in the position. You will work hard and still be critiqued if you don't make enough money, ethically fishy in some situations.

    Aspen Dental2020-03-19

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 20, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    At Aspen Dental, our purpose is to help patients get the care they need when they need it. Your review does not align with our purpose - please reach out to HRSupport@aspendental.com to further discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    It’s a great company to work for. I have been here 9 years. They invested in developing their people. You will get as much out of your career with Aspen as you put into it

    Cons

    I really don’t have a lot. You do work long hours sometimes

    Aspen Dental2020-02-28

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 2, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you.

    Continue reading
  9. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at Aspen Dental part-time

    Pros

    The pay is pretty decent

    Cons

    Work can get stressful quick

    Aspen Dental2020-03-17

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 20, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours, lots of patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time

    Pros

    HR team to help coordinate benefits

    Cons

    Not a family feeling like a private office. Lot of turnover and new faces, very busy have to see 30+ patients a day, too fast paced

    Continue reading
    Aspen Dental2020-03-10

    Aspen Dental Response

    March 13, 2020Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We hear your feedback and would like to discuss what you mentioned further. If you're comfortable, please reach out to HRSupport@aspendental.com to share your concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 994 reviews