Aspen Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aspen Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aspen   (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "Business Solutions Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aspen full-time

    Pros

    Aspen is a fast growing company

    Cons

    Growth is leading into some instability

    Aspen2018-08-24
  2. "Company has now moved out of ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Planner in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Aspen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting work offered here

    Cons

    Was not a very welcoming or friendly place to work

    Aspen2019-12-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unpleasant Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time

    Pros

    Really nice co-workers. The best. Great Location.

    Cons

    Incompetent and downright nasty management team in SA. Staff over-worked, no work-life balance whatsoever. Low Morale. Little career progression.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to SA Management would be to quit and get a younger more dynamic management team in that actually know how to run a business. Also maybe do some soul searching . . .

    Aspen2019-08-19
  4. "Pharmaceutical giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Leader in Port Elizabeth
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, clean and high tech environment

    Cons

    huge pressure, long working hours

    Advice to Management

    More on the job training required

    Aspen2019-02-21
  5. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PV Scientist in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I honestly do not know of any

    Cons

    It was not the best working environment. Overworked, overstressed, no work-life balance, hard work not recognised.

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Aspen2019-02-17
  6. "Project accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Aspen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wouldnt say anything positive to be honest

    Cons

    No respect for junior employees A lot if back stabbing Highly skilled employees doing admin work

    Advice to Management

    Respect Everyone

    Aspen2018-11-14
  7. "Aspen Mexico's Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Benefits Competitive Salary Goog Values Business growth Facilities

    Cons

    Lack of leadership Job Environment Lack of innovation Lack of development

    Aspen2018-09-03
  8. "I haven’t had one yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hygienist in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen full-time

    Pros

    Close to my house and great benefits

    Cons

    I haven’t come across any

    Advice to Management

    Can not contribute any yet

    Aspen2018-07-19
  9. "Financial Planning Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Danvers, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aspen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a growing company

    Cons

    they does not care about people

    Aspen2018-04-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great people terrible corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Permanent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aspen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hire excellent people with good experience. Work in a great team. Local management teams are good but need to use back to protect people

    Cons

    Group culture is terrible with old school management and bullies.

    Advice to Management

    Do more against the bullies

    Aspen2018-03-31
Found 30 reviews