AspenTech Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AspenTech Marketing Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
AspenTech President and Chief Executive Officer Antonio Pietri
Antonio Pietri
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Terrible company to work for. Culture of bullying and fear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Professional in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AspenTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product line good place for people who want to very little

    Cons

    Strict senior management no room to air your ideas. You have a dictator instead of a leader A place full of nonsense and sick politics.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and coach and tailor talents Resolve conflicts

    AspenTech2014-09-03
  2. "Opportunity to influence corporate culture change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AspenTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is undergoing a huge (and much-needed) cultural change which means being an active participant in leading the company towards a positive, new direction. Every day I feel like the things I'm doing and working on are meaningful and actually influencing the future of the company – it's a great opportunity to have a small-company feel while also having resources of a large, global operation. Solid work-life balance is also encouraged as part of the culture change, which is definitely appreciated.

    Show More

    Cons

    Change is happening, but can sometimes feel like it's moving at a glacial pace. There are definitely still a few people slow to adopt new ways of working and thinking. Because of that, sometimes you have to work incredibly diligently to get ideas across the line and change people's mindsets. Also work from home is not an official company policy (though most managers are okay with it), so there aren't great resources in place to accommodate.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Empower and your employees more to take their own calculated risks. Change is a great idea, but we need continuous actions not just inspirational quotes. Continue moving forward!

    AspenTech2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible Company, Horrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AspenTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would say great brand recognition but that isn't even true anymore

    Cons

    Pay, leadership, fraud, the CEO's constant lies

    Advice to Management

    Start treating your employees like human beings who have families to provide for

    AspenTech2019-10-03
  4. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AspenTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, industry exposure, location, unrivaled products

    Cons

    High turnover due to surplus of opportunity in the area

    AspenTech2019-07-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marching in the right direction - great opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AspenTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid business, growing company, great products, always innovating, strong leadership, undergoing fantastic and positive cultural change with renewed energy. Opportunity to be part of a growth and transformation story.

    Cons

    Still some laggards to change, some people just been here too long, need to continue empowerment of decision-making right down the business, get some good video conferencing solutions so working from home isn't so isolating!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work towards our own digital transformation, and trust your leaders to take the right budget and strategic decisions.

    AspenTech2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Pass on AspenTech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AspenTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not many. I would like to say the people - but then I'd be lying.

    Cons

    Vertical silo's, arrogant VP's in PM and disconnected goals. Hadn't ever worked in a company with solid products like this and a dysfunctional harsh work environment. It was like working in a caste system

    Advice to Management

    Good thoughts bringing new SVP's onboard. Need to work to change/exchange middle management.

    AspenTech2019-06-11
  7. "was a great company for me to start my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Field Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AspenTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    university hire program for recent college graduates competitive salary bonus program competitive benefits including healthcare and 401K match quarterly recognition awards annual evaluations

    Cons

    culture more old school but leadership team making noticeable improvements like establishing fun committee, planning social events at work, improving holidays parties

    AspenTech2019-03-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AspenTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were okay. 3 weeks vacation.

    Cons

    Very rigid rules. Boring people. Not a great place to grow. No work from home days.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees better.

    AspenTech2019-03-15
  9. "Great technology, mostly good people to work with, a bit cut-throat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AspenTech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Technology is the best, customers like it

    Cons

    must mange the politics to achieve changes; many ideas bubble up from bottom but few make it to reality until the right executive gives the nod or a key customer talks to a senior executive

    Advice to Management

    Ok to control cost structure, but find ways to inspire staff to create

    AspenTech2014-03-11
  10. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AspenTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, a great place to learn, flexible schedule, supportive management, dedicated employees. I was hesitant to apply after reading the negative reviews on this site, but the job description fit my interests so perfectly I took a chance. The negative reviews were brought up during my interview, and I learned (and later confirmed) that most of them were written about the management team from ~10 years ago. Since then, new management has led the company through a major turnaround.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes procedures are unorganized, but we are currently working designing and implementing standard procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making us sit through pointless conference calls.

    AspenTech2014-01-29
Found 13 reviews