Aspire Staffing Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aspire Staffing Group Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Aspire Staffing Group CEO Dan Wagner
Dan Wagner
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great,very supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gardener in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good support and friendly staff. Varied work.

    Cons

    Low pay. This is voluntary work for most but not for some.

    Advice to Management

    Make changes.

    Aspire Staffing Group2013-02-25
  2. "Gain lot of talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Writer in Gujrānwāla
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    To manage my routine life

    Cons

    Yes addition of work here but I managed

    Advice to Management

    Writing skills program

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-12-18
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that encourages you to think outside the box, fosters team spirit . Is looking and adding tools and training to grow and be successful .

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team like Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laurus Group is the best spot for anybody in the staffing world to start or grow their career. The management team genuinely cares about supporting and developing the talent of their employees. If you are a hard working employee with good work ethic then you will be extremely successful here.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-05-30
  5. "OMG Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Fort Washington, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice to work with.

    Cons

    The company doesn't train or get people up to speed. You either sink or swim. So many people don't make it and all it would take is a little effort by management.

    Advice to Management

    You are the problem

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-06-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Fort Washington, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the recruiters are great as well as the office manger Flexibility Nice work / life balance

    Cons

    Treated poorly by CEO No loyalty by CEO The company is a constantly sinking ship There have been 40+ People come and go in less than 5 years Training is poor and done by UNSUCCESSFUL recruiters CEO can go days ignoring employees unless they’ve made a recent placement. Very poor hiring decisions at the upper level

    Advice to Management

    Loyalty will get you a lot further than having the revolving door of gross incompetence Kill the comp bait and switch

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-05-25
  7. "Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hedge Fund Accountant in Oaks, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    really help with employment search and what I was looking for

    Cons

    none that i could think of

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-01-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time

    Pros

    They're pretty good with heat in the winter and A/C in the summer. Beyond that.....

    Cons

    This place used to be called Aspire Business Consulting but changed their name because of bad PR. The majority of the staff turns over every 12-18 months. So if you read a review some someone who said they "love" Laurus, and the review is older than a year, chances are the person who loved Laurus is no longer there. And if you like your comp plan wait - chances are it will be negotiated downward shortly. And when you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Wouldn't waste my time.

    Aspire Staffing Group2017-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely helpful, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time

    Pros

    The staffing agency was very helpful in getting me a good job that I enjoyed. Interview process was amazingly efficient. They are with you every step of the way to ensure that you fit in to where you want to be. I would definitely recommend them to prospective job seekers.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company, everything was great.

    Aspire Staffing Group2017-10-22
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, everyone is willing to help you succeed. Goals are rewarding and the hard work pays off well. There's a wonderful energy in the office to keep employees motivated!

    Cons

    There have been no cons so far!

    Aspire Staffing Group2017-09-28
Found 35 reviews