Association of Community Employment Reviews

Updated May 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Association of Community Employment Executive Director Jim Martin (no image)
Jim Martin
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    May 18, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Donegal
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot and have more experience

    Cons

    Less pay and less hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Experience

    Mar 3, 2021 - Porter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Nice People -Good way to get back into work

    Cons

    None as of now for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A great place to work.

    Nov 18, 2020 - Computer Lab Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees put in a lot time and effort in order to make a difference in the lives of people that need assistance.

    Cons

    There are no cons to list.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, more than 3 years

    Sanitation

    Jan 24, 2017 - Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping me accept the things i cannot change

    Cons

    There aren't any really i am absolutely thankful for the opportunity there giving me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Phenomenal Place to Work!!

    Dec 20, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone's "real," dress is informal, 80-something-year-old founder philanthropist Henry Buhl is still actively involved in every aspect of the program, attends bi-weekly staff meetings and personally congratulates each program participant at graduation ceremonies. There's no feeling of a "top down" hierarchical structure, unlike many other places where attitudes, power plays and office politics too often get in the way of really enjoying what you do. This place is truly unique. Lots of opportunities for growth, everyone's open to hearing creative alternatives to current practices, etc., etc. An overall great place to work. People truly care about the mission and enjoy an environment free of the usual "BS" so common everywhere else. Kinda like the fun, creative atmosphere you'd find at a Google, but at a non-profit with a great mission. Really lucky to be here.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything, really.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The greatest place to learn maintenance skills!

    Apr 22, 2015 - Maintenance Worker in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll get the necessary training and certification as well - it's an environment that wants people to succeed - you just need to put in the effort.

    Cons

    I have absolutely no cons to report- why would I? It's the best thing I could I have done for my career.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Where I got a chance to continue to work part time while looking for full time work.

    Jul 30, 2014 - Street Maintenance in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a real fun to work their I do street maintenance where I work around everyday people and to maintain cleanliness in the soho area. Get to help people in different ways and have fun doing they give me access to the enter net and there I can find jobs.

    Cons

    IT really helps me to thing in proper understanding of that I need a job and they keep me active in doing so. I look forward to getting a full time job better being at ace help stay in the work force state of mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Association of Community Employment? Share Your Experiences

or