Assurant Atlanta, GA Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 334 of over 2,157 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Assurant President & CEO Alan Colberg (no image)
Alan Colberg
95 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good

    Nov 1, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits and hours i would say. no bad review

    Cons

    no real cons besides mandatory overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our comprehensive benefits and flexible work arrangements during your time here. We have made sure to also share your comments internally.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s okay

    Oct 24, 2021 - Technical Support Analyst in Duluth, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork is great, slow days, hour lunch

    Cons

    Micromanaging, low pay, slow pc

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    We appreciate you leaving your review about your time at Assurant! We often hear how great our teams are here, and we are glad you had that positive experience as well. We have shared your comments internally to help us continue improving the employee experience.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Benefits

    Oct 25, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall goodo working environment that works hard on communication to its employees.

    Cons

    Bonuses are not existence in non-managerial positions, while upper management receives huge bonuses.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your comments and the years you spent at Assurant! We are glad you found the culture here enjoyable and that you felt supported with our internal communications. We have internally shared your comments to help us continue improving the employee experience as well.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Customer service

    Oct 3, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Decatur, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This organization is the definition of family everyone is will to help you strive and accomplish your goal at hand. They are very friendly towards each other.

    Cons

    The company does not list to the employees to help simplify the job. The department’s do not work to together for the benefit of their clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you felt like part of the Assurant family - great coworkers is one of the highlights of working here! To help us better improve our employee experience, we have also passed along your comments internally.

  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Best job ever

    Sep 25, 2021 - Associate Scrum Master in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% WFH. Inclusive employee base. All races and gender identity is welcomed and encouraged.

    Cons

    No coworker get together. Everyone is in a different state, timezone, country.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Assurant has an amazing corporate culture

    Sep 22, 2021 - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assurant has a very inclusive culture.

    Cons

    Travel can be excessive in certain positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    We appreciate your review and your many years here at Assurant! We are glad that your appreciated the inclusive culture we work hard to build. We have also shared your comments internally.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No advancement

    Oct 1, 2021 - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assurant has Good health benefits

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities, no diversity, equity or inclusion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed our comprehensive benefits throughout your time at Assurant. We believe that through greater diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI), we reinforce our Assurant values of Common Decency, Common Sense, Uncommon Thinking and Uncommon Results. DEI is a core area of focus at Assurant, and we have implemented policies to help us practice this in our workforce, workplaces and marketplace. We have also recently introduced a required enterprise-wide diversity training for all employees. To equip our employee with options to support their growth and development, we offer a variety of internal courses, workshops, special projects, coaching and mentoring programs. Tuition reimbursement and other professional enrichment opportunities are also available to encourage continuous learning.

  8. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Love the Company

    Sep 10, 2021 - Data Scientist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and an inspiring group of leaders

    Cons

    None I can think of, I work with a great team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Culture

    Sep 11, 2021 - Workforce Management Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits with multiple options

    Cons

    Low merit increases performed annually.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to have you on board and are glad you have been enjoying our comprehensive benefits. We have shared your comments internally but also encourage you to bring any concerns to your manager or People Experience Manager.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company

    Sep 2, 2021 - Senior CX Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work and grow. Outstanding leaders who manage from the heart. Many opportunities for growth and development.

    Cons

    Some areas have limited opportunities because nepotism or “part of the club”

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback and for your many years at Assurant! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and felt that your growth and development were supported. We have also passed along your comments internally.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 334 Reviews

Popular Careers with Assurant Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Assurant? Share Your Experiences

Assurant logo
or