Assurant Stoke-on-Trent Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 2,158 reviews

3.4
50%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Assurant President & CEO Alan Colberg (no image)
Alan Colberg
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Welcoming company

    Sep 9, 2021 - Finance Graduate in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company promotes from within

    Cons

    Assurant has a high staff turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback and for being part of what makes Assurant great! We will take your comments into consideration as we continue making improvements to our employee experience.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Big promises.

    Oct 30, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great onboarding training. Friendly atmosphere. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Felt like you had to be best friends with your manager to get anywhere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your time here at Assurant - we are glad to see that you enjoyed the culture and comprehensive benefits. We have made sure to also share your comments internally as we work to continuously improve our employee experience.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Praised when you so a good job. Bosses are supportive supportive you need them to be. Friendly staff members who I enjoyed working with

    Cons

    Work can be very repetitive when you are in the customer services area. Sometimes the negatives are focused on more than the positives.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad that you had a positive experience during your time at Assurant.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good company to work for

    Jul 26, 2021 - University Graduate in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was well trained and supported throughout my time working there

    Cons

    have to be resilient and a good communicator

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for leaving a review about Assurant! We are glad you felt supported throughout your time here.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Have been fair

    Jun 8, 2021 - Customer Experience in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have support my progression internally

    Cons

    Internal progression is a way to keep pay lower

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Talent Acquisition Analyst

    Thank you for giving your feedback on your time at Assurant. We value the feedback we get from our teammates on how we may improve and grow as a company.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    More like a prison camp than a place of work

    Jun 22, 2021 - Sales Executive in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No redeeming features, whatsoever. (Unless you're on the US board of directors making millions while the ordinary people earn the money for you).

    Cons

    Where to start? Treated like a child, disciplined for being off sick, on the clock every second of your life, unsocial hours (evenings and weekends), virtually no opportunity for progression and so much more.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on working at Assurant. We appreciate your comments and have shared them internally.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    your average call centre

    May 11, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good initial training; processes are usually spelled out to you. meet good people

    Cons

    progress depends on who you know, not what you know. some departments are ran better than others

    1 person found this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Talent Acquisition Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your thoughts and comments and are always striving to continue improving our practices to ensure Assurant remains a great place to work. We have shared your comments internally.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor

    Mar 17, 2021 - Fulfilment Operative in Newcastle under Lyme, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People on the team support each other

    Cons

    Middle/higher management. Lack of abiding with company values

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Talent Acquisition Analyst

    Thank you for sharing your review and providing us with feedback. We truly appreciate everything you do to make this company great. We ask that you speak directly to your People Experience Partner about your concerns as they can work directly with you.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Exactly what youd expect

    Feb 16, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll meet some nice people and make some great friends. Good opportunity for those fresh out of college

    Cons

    How far you get depends on who you know, the typical call centre gossip spreads. Your experience really depends on what campaign you end up in, some are managed well others arent managed at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Talent Acquisition Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and helping make Assurant a great place to work! We are committed to providing our employees with a positive environment and we encourage you to speak to your People Experience Partner about your concerns.

  10. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work in trying times

    Jan 20, 2021 - Desktop Analyst in Crewe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly department, convenient location, pleasant working environment

    Cons

    Communication especially from the US tends to be after the fact

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with Assurant Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Assurant? Share Your Experiences

Assurant logo
or