Assurant Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 of over 2,200 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Assurant President & CEO Keith Demmings (no image)
Keith Demmings
570 Ratings
Pros
  • "On leàve looking to work from home(in 142 reviews)

  • "Stable company with good benefits(in 140 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unrealistic expectations from upper management at times regarding productivity(in 54 reviews)

  • "Health insurance isn’t the best, some benefits just aren’t worth getting yelled at by customers(in 44 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Big promises.

      Oct 30, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Crewe, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great onboarding training. Friendly atmosphere. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Felt like you had to be best friends with your manager to get anywhere.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your time here at Assurant - we are glad to see that you enjoyed the culture and comprehensive benefits. We have made sure to also share your comments internally as we work to continuously improve our employee experience.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good foot in the door

      Sep 27, 2019 - Scheduling and Time Utilisation Analyst in Crewe, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and good benefits

      Cons

      it is hard to progress further

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Head of Financial Strategy

      Apr 24, 2015 - Head of Financial Strategy in Windsor, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, good benefits, Great colleagues

      Cons

      Lack of clear strategy, Leadership void for long periods, over keen to pull out of recent loss making products without fully understanding bigger economic picture and product cycles

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits work from home

      Cons

      Busy workload advancement is scarce

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      We appreciate your comments and are so happy to have you as part of the team! We are glad to hear you are enjoying our comprehensive benefits and flexible work arrangements. We have passed along your comments to our internal teams, but we also encourage you to share any concerns with your manager or People Experience Manager.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good place to work

      Nov 18, 2021 - Senior data warehousing developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good like vacation, 401K and stocks

      Cons

      No bonus and less base salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      Thank you for your comments and for being part of the Assurant family! We are so glad you are happy with our comprehensive benefits! We have also shared your feedback internally, but we do encourage you to discuss any issues with your manager or People Experience Manager.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I like working here

      Oct 13, 2021 - Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits Great 401k match Caring senior management that cares about innovation.

      Cons

      Compensation doesn't align with cost of living in different cities. Hard to advance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      Thank you so much for your feedback and for your many years as part of the family here at Assurant! We are so happy to hear you have been enjoying our competitive benefits and that you feel like part of a supportive, innovative team. We have passed along your feedback to help us continue to improve the employee experience, but we also encourage you to speak with your manager or People Experience Manager about your concerns.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Sep 7, 2021 - Lead Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and nice people

      Cons

      Large company and lots of groups

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      We appreciate your review and are so glad to have you as part of the Assurant team!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 6, 2021 - Customer Service Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Pay, Good benefits, Promotes from within as well as outside organization

      Cons

      Some shifts have evening and weekend hours as well as some holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      Thank you so much for your review and your many years on the Assurant team! We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 28, 2021 - IT Architect in Woodbury, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very employee focused / many employee programs Benefits are good/above average The company is stable and growing

      Cons

      Salaries (in tech positions at least) aren't as good as similar jobs in different industries

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      Thank you for your review and for your many years of service! We are glad you have enjoyed your time here, and we have shared your feedback internally.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A draining company culture

      Aug 5, 2021 - User Experience Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. Takes diversity, equality, and inclusion seriously.

      Cons

      Leadership feels disconnected, makes ill-informed decisions, doesn’t listen to employees. Overlapping team responsibilities make it difficult to make meaningful progress and enhancements. Gaslighting. Easy to get burnout here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Assurant Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We do take diversity, equity and inclusion very seriously and continue to work to ensure everyone feels included here. We have also passed along your feedback internally to help us make improvements.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 140 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Assurant Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Assurant? Share Your Experiences

    Assurant logo
    or