Aston Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aston Martin Reviews

Updated 19 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Aston Martin CEO Andy Palmer
Andy Palmer
10 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aston Martin part-time

      Pros

      Very good, would love to return in the future. Brilliant job

      Cons

      Not much to say here but must filll the space. Great job great

      Advice to Management

      no advice .... . .. . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . .

      Aston Martin2019-05-15
    • "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Architect in Gaydon, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good work culture and job development

      Cons

      Small car firm - politics driven - which can be difficult at times.

      Aston Martin2019-05-14
    • "Good structure and communication systems"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

        Pros

        Very good company work culture

        Cons

        Small car firm which can be difficult at times.

        Aston Martin2019-05-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Honest portrayal of an engineers view"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Gaydon, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        "Lower" Tier management is good. Work/life balence is nice. Traffic is fine if you change your work hours slightly. Friendly staff. A lot of experienced engineers.

        Cons

        Upper management is non-existant in the office. Minimal trust in employees. Employees not treated with respect. Salary is well below average for industry standard. Communication is non-existant. Employees have been let go with 5 minutes to spare on a friday afternoon, then gardening leave. Communication regarding job security is awful, many people have been let go, this has not been communicated properly...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Communicate, communicate, communicate. Directors and CEO need to engage with employees. Treat your employees with respect and dignity.

        Aston Martin2019-05-19
      • Helpful (1)

        "Cool place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Engineer in Gaydon, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nice atmosphere and relatively small business makes you involved in many aspects of the project work. Amazing cars which are build just downstairs int he same office.

        Cons

        The regular fluctuation of the automotive sector. Traffic in Gaydon is horrendous. Offices are not so fresh.

        Aston Martin2019-04-05

        Aston Martin Response

        April 9, 2019HR Director

        Thank you for your comments about our business. We are all so fortunate to have these amazing projects that we can work on each day and it certainly makes for an exciting place to be! we have ambitious plans for our business and our portfolio of cars, but we also have great plans ...

        Show More
      • "World Class Brand"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Aston Martin full-time

        Pros

        Dynamic automotive environment, lots of new product level lessons to learn

        Cons

        Intensive work load, management needs improvement

        Aston Martin2019-04-17
      • "Receptionist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Aston Martin full-time

        Pros

        Nice show room and office facilities

        Cons

        Terrible customers and support from team

        Aston Martin2019-02-27

        Aston Martin Response

        April 9, 2019HR Director

        Hi this is disappointing to read. The Aston Martin dealerships are franchises but should reflect the values that we uphold and ensure customer focus is key, and that collaboration is an underlying behaviour. We will feed this back

      • "technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Vehicle Technician in Gaydon, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Aston Martin full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        loyal, fair, safe, clean, magical

        Cons

        far from everywhere, stressed, quality has started to turn quantity, pressure because they are always behind,

        Advice to Management

        Ask the employees what they would change. Maybe there are a few good idea, and they will feel more appreciated

        Aston Martin2018-11-01
      • "Dynamic and fast paced"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

        Pros

        Plenty of scope and exposure to business partnering Fast paced and no one day is the same as the other Going through a period of growth so big opportunity to be a part of the next phase and make your mark

        Cons

        Systems are old meaning alot of unessecary admin which bogs the team down Lack of flexibility for the workload you take on Culture and Processes are in need of a big overhaul to streamline the company

        Advice to Management

        Changes need to happen but its all in the delivery, this is the fundamental next step to take the company to the next level, People and Processes should be the next focus to reap the rewards that the company is so close to achieving

        Aston Martin2018-10-22
      • "A Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

        Pros

        Fantastic products and great opportunities

        Cons

        Poor scheduling of parts always causes shortages

        Advice to Management

        Improving the supply of parts at the right time would allow the company to run more fluid

        Aston Martin2018-10-18
      Found 33 reviews