AstraZeneca Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Director

AstraZeneca Director Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Project Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great beneifts, plenty of internal opportunities, good career development opportunities, value driven ethos

    Cons

    Difficult to get promotions and career advancement opportunities but this is dependent on individual drive and ambition. Some Senior Leaders require better leadership skills.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-12-12
  2. "Finance director for emerging market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Luton, East of England, England

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exposure Developing Opportunity Experience Wide region

    Cons

    Location Work life balance City Office Salaries

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-11-12
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Director 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic environment to work and learn

    Cons

    large organisation, so its takes time to go for next level

    AstraZeneca2019-07-16
  4. "Lots of opportunity to make a contribution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are so many ways to get involved in the organisation.

    Cons

    A bit disorganised at times (some departments only)

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-07-05
  5. "Leading Pharmaceutical company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Programmer Director in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leading Pharmaceutical company specialising in cardiovascular, Respiratory and Oncology products with an exceptional product pipeline. Fantastic company with a vision for patient care and putting the patient first and ensuring we research and develop drugs which we can take to market and save lives

    Cons

    Constant change, which is good but not as frequent as it happens. However to remain competitive, change is a must and should happen for business growth and evolution.

    AstraZeneca2019-06-27
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, Ambition, Pace of change and Drive

    Cons

    Pace of change could be faster

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-06-21
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    demonstrable strategy and growth, challenging and exciting new environment, lots of energy, great salaries, passionate people and changing lives

    Cons

    a lot of change has occurred in the last 5 years, some continuity of culture has been lost and executives keep changing

    AstraZeneca2019-03-11
  8. "Fantastic opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Alderley, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Development, Global experience, great people, interesting place to work

    Cons

    Layers of governance slows down decision making

    AstraZeneca2019-02-25
  9. "Big pharma with all its pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Medical Affairs Associate Director in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big Company that allows to develop professionalism if one learns how to navigate through its intricate political environment

    Cons

    Too many layers of management dilute accountability and slow down the decision making process. Corporate politics disrupt and efficient and evidence-based decision making

    AstraZeneca2019-01-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "On a roll - great culture - great science starting to deliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Culture is great, informal, inclusive and passionate. A clear consistent vision and strategy. Furthermore, amazing science is starting to deliver truly groundbreaking medicines.

    Cons

    Because the company is just returning to growth, resourcing is tight so we need to put in the hours!

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2018-10-19
Found 115 reviews