AstraZeneca Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AstraZeneca Manager Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. "PMO Lead and Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Manager in Alderley Edge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    AstraZeneca2019-11-17
  2. "Good company values and enjoyed working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has good values that I believed in,, there was opportunity to develop yourself with the company. Good benefits package with flexible working allowed. During my time in the company I met some wonderful people who help me and supported me in learning and developing.

    Cons

    There seems to be a business re-organisation every year so you don't always feel that secure in your role.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-29
  3. "Experienced global category manager with 17 years experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Category Manager in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Trusted employer, supports development, great facilities

    Cons

    large Pharma company so decision making can be slow at times

    AstraZeneca2019-10-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Business Relationship Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for personal development Flexible benefits package

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging Decision making can be slow and bureaucratic High volume of organisational change

    Advice to Management

    Consider more flexible work arrangements rather than everyone having to be in central locations especially when most of time is spent on calls

    AstraZeneca2019-07-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Local Account Manager 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Benefits package, flexible and progression

    Cons

    Pressure, restructures and little reward

    AstraZeneca2019-07-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Macclesfield, England

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Intense learning all the time, flexible working, opportunities across the world if you have a wider network, a great place to work

    Cons

    Too many changes in the organization, too many projects at the same time, headcount turnover is high, a gap between high-level management and the teams

    Advice to Management

    Extra effort should be shown by the management for potential/future good leaders within the teams, not all the good positions should go for the same people

    AstraZeneca2019-07-14
  7. "Mis-sold job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Category Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    WFH, Global Category Leaders are remote & leave you to it.

    Cons

    Too much admin in job, rarely meet suppliers, stakeholders do as they wish

    Advice to Management

    Understand what our job is.

    AstraZeneca2019-07-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for but lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Alderley Edge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working and opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of change, slow decision making and reliance on external consultants

    AstraZeneca2019-07-11
  9. "Broad role but with limited development opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Development Associate Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair salary and good benefits Great helpful colleagues with true team feeling Interesting projects

    Cons

    Limited development opportunities Frequent reorganizations High pressure from higher management with no flexibility regarding timelines

    Advice to Management

    Should get more understanding of the operational work and the corresponding challenges by performing ”gemba walks” among the operational staff.

    AstraZeneca2019-02-28
  10. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - PMO Manager in Chester, England

    I worked at AstraZeneca for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and location. Friendly environment

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a bit of a blame culture.

    AstraZeneca2019-01-30
Found 223 reviews