AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2009 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lean Six Sigma Specialist in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great work assignments, supportive management. Rotation opportunity within the company. They valued the Diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    There is nothing I can tell as cons

    AstraZeneca2019-05-31
  2. "Focus on the frontline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working for an organisation that was committed to the improvement of people's health and wellbeing. The company is an interesting mix of high-end R&D all the way through to industrial manufacturing and distribution of products.

    Cons

    Confusingly structured reward package. The focus of the frontline company elements was not found in the supporting functions.

    AstraZeneca2019-07-19
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Good to balance work and personal life

    Cons

    Performance is not good as of my knowledge

    AstraZeneca2019-07-18
  4. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Best for work/life balance Great place to work

    Cons

    No cons to share so far

    AstraZeneca2019-07-17
  5. "Really good company, good people and longevity if you're in the right area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People, Pipeline, Leadership has a clear idea of what the endgame is.

    Cons

    Not too many, and none I would necessarily advise people to look out for that differ from other companies.

    AstraZeneca2019-07-17
  6. "good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Analyst in Petaling Jaya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. employee benefits 2. bonus 3. working environment

    Cons

    lack of career growth for this position

    Advice to Management

    nil

    AstraZeneca2019-07-17
  7. "AZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gerente in Haedo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Muy buen clima laboral en la empresa

    Cons

    Se muda a Pilar por estrategia global

    AstraZeneca2019-07-16
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Associate Director 

      I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

      Pros

      Dynamic environment to work and learn

      Cons

      large organisation, so its takes time to go for next level

      AstraZeneca2019-07-16
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

      Pros

      growth, innovative drugs, high salary

      Cons

      old people, no digital orientation

      AstraZeneca2019-07-15
    • "Great Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance Manager in Macclesfield, England

      I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Intense learning all the time, flexible working, opportunities across the world if you have a wider network, a great place to work

      Cons

      Too many changes in the organization, too many projects at the same time, headcount turnover is high, a gap between high-level management and the teams

      Advice to Management

      Extra effort should be shown by the management for potential/future good leaders within the teams, not all the good positions should go for the same people

      AstraZeneca2019-07-14
    Found 2009 reviews