AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Decent salary, good company culture, ok benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director QA in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture is very good, lots of focus on work/life balance, strong Swedish influence on company culture.

    Cons

    Employer pension contribution is only 8%, not competitive with other pharma companies. A large proportion of the annual bonus is awarded as shares that can’t be touched for 3 years.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-12-19
  2. "Solid Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Project Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great beneifts, plenty of internal opportunities, good career development opportunities, value driven ethos

    Cons

    Difficult to get promotions and career advancement opportunities but this is dependent on individual drive and ambition. Some Senior Leaders require better leadership skills.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-12-12
  3. "a good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -friendly environment in R&D -good salary and benefits -options for flexible work -good work/life balance (depending on the team you are in)

    Cons

    -open plan offices, noisy and not really cosy -the sites are spread around the city and not easy to reach without a car -lots of overworked and overstressed staff, not good for building more personal relationships at work

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-12-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company values and enjoyed working for them"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has good values that I believed in,, there was opportunity to develop yourself with the company. Good benefits package with flexible working allowed. During my time in the company I met some wonderful people who help me and supported me in learning and developing.

    Cons

    There seems to be a business re-organisation every year so you don't always feel that secure in your role.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-29
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work and make a difference to society.

    Cons

    The usual issues of working in a large and cumbersome organisation.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-11-21
  6. "PMO Lead and Quality Assurance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Manager in Alderley Edge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    AstraZeneca2019-11-17
  7. "Make AZ work for you"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, bonus scheme, exciting pipeline, other benefits, development opportunities, generally great colleagues

    Cons

    Open 'positive' discrimination, pensions, overloading, some leaders merely pay lip service to behaviours, constant restructuring

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-11-14
  8. "Finance director for emerging market"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Luton, East of England, England

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exposure Developing Opportunity Experience Wide region

    Cons

    Location Work life balance City Office Salaries

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-11-12
  9. "Easy to get pigeonholed but otherwise good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist II in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay and careful about work life balance

    Cons

    Easy to get pigeonholed into one role and advancement is slow.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-21
  10. "Grow with the company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quick learning, great ambition, good people.

    Cons

    Low efficiency of operation process, speak up environment is so bad

    AstraZeneca2019-10-29
Found 2570 reviews