AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1950 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
823 Ratings
  1. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macclesfield, England

      I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits and work life balance

      Cons

      Progression opportunities Reallocation

      AstraZeneca2018-10-13
    • "AstraZeneca Australia"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

      Pros

      What a fantastic company to work for. Specifically the Manufacturing plant in Sydney is going through an exciting growing phase, with the demand of their products going through the roof. A mid-size manufacturing plant has a huge impact on millions of patients and on AstraZeneca's profitability.

      Cons

      Sydney is an expensive area to live in, and apart from AstraZeneca there is little other pharmaceutical industry, so your options outside AZ are limited.

      Advice to Management

      There is a great culture of openness, continuous improvement and accountability that should get you very far

      AstraZeneca2018-10-12
    • "Therapy area specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Therapy Area Specialist in Leeds, England
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits package for all

      Cons

      Micro manage sales people. Cliquey culture

      Advice to Management

      Listen to honest feedback

      AstraZeneca2018-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues, fufilling work, choose your hours

      Cons

      There were no obvious ones

      AstraZeneca2018-09-27
    • "Great employer and people with lots of interesting work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Cambridge, East of England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Fantastic people, great projects, competitive salary and benefits

      Cons

      Workload, some transport issues in Cambridge whilst waiting on new building

      Advice to Management

      Keep going with current direction.

      AstraZeneca2018-09-25
    • "Great collaborative culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Cambridge, East of England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Flexible working, challenging work, great work environment

      Cons

      Lack of structure and organisation. Immature in many core processes

      AstraZeneca2018-09-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Secrets"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at AstraZeneca

      Pros

      Probably a good company to work for

      Cons

      The place where their scientists tell all. I know all the projects that they are working on and i dont even work there. Great for their competitor's :)

      Advice to Management

      Talk to your scientists

      AstraZeneca2018-09-19
    • "Uncertainties in the horizon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AstraZeneca for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Worklife Balance and some talented people

      Cons

      Too many changes and redundancies

      AstraZeneca2018-10-11
    • "Great Location"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance was good. Could work from home frequently (due to team I worked in). Nice Restaurant and peaceful location on a lake.

      Cons

      So difficult to get any formal training approved. Lots of difficult personalities to work with.

      AstraZeneca2018-09-05
    • Helpful (3)

      "Very impressed with this Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director Group Manager in Cambridge, East of England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      AstraZeneca is the one company I have worked for over the last 20+ years where the Core Values are actually adhered to. New promising drugs are being discovered very frequently. There are hundreds of development projects. AZ really does follow the Science. There are so many opportunities to shine here!!

      Cons

      No Cons that I can see.

      Advice to Management

      Keep going! Continue to inspire!

      AstraZeneca2018-08-15
    Found 1950 reviews