AstraZeneca "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AstraZeneca Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1950 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
818 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had a great work/ life balance which was very rare in my area of work in my country(in 213 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, peaceful environment to work(in 105 reviews)

Cons
  • "Need more people for the pipeline to be delivered(in 72 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be difficult as there is much to do to bring these medicines to market(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Broad role but with limited development opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Development Associate Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair salary and good benefits Great helpful colleagues with true team feeling Interesting projects

    Cons

    Limited development opportunities Frequent reorganizations High pressure from higher management with no flexibility regarding timelines

    Advice to Management

    Should get more understanding of the operational work and the corresponding challenges by performing ”gemba walks” among the operational staff.

    AstraZeneca2019-02-28
  2. "HR Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Apprentice in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast pace Supportive Environment Investment in you and your personal development Good benefits Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Have to be resilient

    AstraZeneca2019-01-16
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in North Mimms, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package. Good training.

    Cons

    As others have said - unclear progression structure.

    Advice to Management

    Develop and promote from within

    AstraZeneca2018-11-22
  4. "Therapy area specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapy Area Specialist in Leeds, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package for all

    Cons

    Micro manage sales people. Cliquey culture

    Advice to Management

    Listen to honest feedback

    AstraZeneca2018-10-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Scientist in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Good benefits Enjoyable work

    Cons

    Current (temporary) facilities Increasing workload demands Lack of career prospects

    AstraZeneca2018-02-06
  6. "AZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Overall an excellent company to work for with good benefits

    Cons

    Role moved overseas and has left me on the streets. Thank you

    AstraZeneca2017-02-01
  7. "Kam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package, good support

    Cons

    Lack of promotion opportunities if field based

    AstraZeneca2016-11-08
  8. "AZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca

    Pros

    good benefits and flexible working

    Cons

    Leadership and career progression can be variable from amazing to extremely poor

    AstraZeneca2016-05-18
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly people, easy access

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    AstraZeneca2016-04-02
  10. "Working at AZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning & Development Business Partner in London, England

    I worked at AstraZeneca for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package and flexible working policy.

    Cons

    Too many layers of management. Slow at making decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Quicker decision making required.

    AstraZeneca2016-04-05
Found 1950 reviews