AstraZeneca "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AstraZeneca Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "HR Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Apprentice in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace Supportive Environment Investment in you and your personal development Good benefits Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Have to be resilient

    AstraZeneca2019-01-16
  2. "Good company values and enjoyed working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has good values that I believed in,, there was opportunity to develop yourself with the company. Good benefits package with flexible working allowed. During my time in the company I met some wonderful people who help me and supported me in learning and developing.

    Cons

    There seems to be a business re-organisation every year so you don't always feel that secure in your role.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-29
  3. "Changing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Alderley Edge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, broad opportunities, good benefits package

    Cons

    Change in culture. Becoming less flexible

    AstraZeneca2019-06-07
  4. "Small cog in big machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Cambridge, England

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and kudos for CV

    Cons

    For newcomers it will be tough. Some of the bosses are very patriarchal having spent all their lives there

    AstraZeneca2019-05-17
  5. "Broad role but with limited development opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Development Associate Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair salary and good benefits Great helpful colleagues with true team feeling Interesting projects

    Cons

    Limited development opportunities Frequent reorganizations High pressure from higher management with no flexibility regarding timelines

    Advice to Management

    Should get more understanding of the operational work and the corresponding challenges by performing ”gemba walks” among the operational staff.

    AstraZeneca2019-02-28
  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in North Mimms, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package. Good training.

    Cons

    As others have said - unclear progression structure.

    Advice to Management

    Develop and promote from within

    AstraZeneca2018-11-22
  7. "Therapy area specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapy Area Specialist in Leeds, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package for all

    Cons

    Micro manage sales people. Cliquey culture

    Advice to Management

    Listen to honest feedback

    AstraZeneca2018-10-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Scientist in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Good benefits Enjoyable work

    Cons

    Current (temporary) facilities Increasing workload demands Lack of career prospects

    AstraZeneca2018-02-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work but uncompetitive salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist II in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility; good benefits, work atmosphere

    Cons

    Lower pay compared to other companies

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate employee pay or you will loose people

    AstraZeneca2017-06-04
  10. "AZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Overall an excellent company to work for with good benefits

    Cons

    Role moved overseas and has left me on the streets. Thank you

    AstraZeneca2017-02-01
Found 141 reviews