Astranti Financial Training Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Astranti Financial Training Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Astranti Financial Training part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product gives people from all over the world a chance to skill up and become finance professionals. There is a great team there headed up by a CEO who is as passionate about supporting students as he is about creating a stimulating and enjoyable environment for his staff to excel in.

    Cons

    I think there are no cons.

    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-13

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, Thanks so much for writing this review! I'm really proud of the team that we have at Astranti, so it's great to hear that you agree! Helping our students onto the next step in their career is really key for us, and having a solid team who enjoy their work makes all the difference. Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Many opportunities and flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Accountant in Frome, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Astranti Financial Training full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Small and agile business so was able to quickly make changes to improve processes and increase efficiencies - Training and development opportunities - I was provided support towards getting qualified through study materials and time off for taking exams - nice offices and friendly staff - generally good communication between departments and a well used intranet to keep you in the loop when working remotely - flexible work environment - bonus

    Cons

    - as a small company, change was frequent and sometimes meant adjusting to new procedures very quickly - employee benefits: private healthcare etc

    Continue reading
    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-09

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi there, Thank you for writing this review of Astranti! It's great to hear that you enjoyed working here and found it helpful that we provided support towards the CIMA exams – it's a fantastic qualification to have. As a fast growing small business, there is often change and new procedures happening. We do aim to keep the whole team up to date with any changes to ensure that everyone is on the same page at all times, but thanks for your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "dynamic and flexible working with a focused MD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Astranti Financial Training for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The MD knows the market inside out and has a clear focus. The staff communicate clearly and will take feedback. There is a sense of camaraderie among the staff The company encourages innovation The MD has a genuine interest in helping students (target market) There is flexibility in working pattern / location

    Cons

    I have worked for this company for 4 yrs and it is hard to think of anything significant. On occasions timelines can be tight but if you have an issue of them your feedback will be taken on board.

    Continue reading
    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Supportive owner and a nice working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Astranti Financial Training full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - I started as a Marketing Assistant and now on the management team so there has been a lot of opportunities to progress and learn at Astranti. I have now been working at the organisation for 4 years. - Very supportive owner/manager. - Good team and a nice working atmosphere. - Flexible working environment - I have the opportunity to work at home twice a week. - Rewards given for meeting targets.

    Cons

    - A fast-growing company so there has been a lot of change over the time I've been working at Astranti. This isn't necessarily a negative but does require you to be adaptable and open to change. - It's a unique way of working as work is closely reviewed. Need to be able to take feedback on board and see it as a way of improving for the future.

    Continue reading
    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-07

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, Many thanks for providing this review. It's great to hear that our approach to flexible working meets your needs. The most pleasing thing is that you find Astranti a great place to work and enjoy being part of the team. I would agree that it is a unique way of working – but I think that it definitely works for us! We do this to ensure that only the highest quality is made available for our students. Every thing we do is to help our students to give our students the best chance of passing their exams first time. Thank you for all of the work that you do! Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Various roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Astranti Financial Training full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of flexibility, good relationship with friendly management allowed me to work for Astranti remotely and always welcomed back to the office. The business is sustainable in it's growth each year. When I joined it there was a team of around 7 in the office, when I left it was over double! Work life balance is definitely healthy - a reasonable 8.30 until 5ish in a friendly office that includes a book club and social activities.

    Cons

    Yes there are targets, but this isn't anything unusual for an ambitious company. After working in other professions, these targets aren't making you work 12 hour days and not letting you switch off from work. Perhaps the coffee selection could be better!

    Continue reading
    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-10

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, Thank you for writing this review of Astranti. It's great to hear that you enjoyed working here, and particularly mentioned our book club! Having a friendly atmosphere is key for us, so we do aim to have regular social events. You have provided some great advice, too. New joiners can provide some really insightful comments on how we work here, and what we could improve. Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading
  6. "First class employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Astranti Financial Training

    Pros

    The focus for work is very clear. It is ensuring that the students who sign up to study with Astranti can be helped in the best way possible. Staff numbers are low and there is a sense of cameraderie. This is helped enormously by the MD Nick Best who will help overcome hurdles and support everyone as we work towards the targets.

    Cons

    It is hard to think of any. The offices are in Trowbridge which can present difficulties with public transport but there is parking nearby.

    Continue reading
    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Rewarding job where hard work is required"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Astranti Financial Training full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clear routes for advancement Innovative culture Transparent promotion structure Informal and supportive office environment Focus on employee growth Regular social events Salary within the median range for the area/job type

    Cons

    Work is very difficult at times Inter-departmental communication is sometimes poor Regular and frequent feedback (need to be able to take criticism)

    Continue reading
    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-10

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, Many thanks for writing this review of Astranti. It's fantastic to hear that our innovative culture and focus on employee growth are both included in your list of pro's, as these are both important to us. I would also like to thank you for your feedback, with regards to the work and communication. I accept the work can sometimes can be challenging but hopefully everyone gets the support they needs and finds it rewarding. I will take this feedback on board and have a chat with our managers on how we can improve our communication between departments. This is something we’ve been working on in recent months. Thank you very much for providing this feedback. Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "A depressing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Staff in Trowbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Astranti Financial Training full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You used to be able to work at home 2 days a week, so it was quite flexible.

    Cons

    The management do not care about the general well-being of their staff at all - they only care about how much work they can get out of them before they give up and leave. If you like an encouraging work atmosphere this is not the place for you. If you really need a job it's ok - but I would keep job hunting in the meantime.

    Astranti Financial Training2018-08-28

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, I’m really sorry that things didn’t work out for you with us. I always want the best for all staff and it’s really disappointing when someone is unhappy when they leave. As a business, our aim is to do all we can to help students to pass their professional exams and to achieve this, we do need to have high standards for the material we produce. We also have targets and deadlines which we recognise can create a sense of pressure and which we appreciate, doesn’t suit everyone, but our goal is always to support staff as best we can to achieve their targets including significant training and personal support. We know some new recruits have found it a challenge to come into the business and produce the quality of material required. To try to eliminate the stress that this can cause, we have now introduced a 2-month training programme at the start of the employment of all new writers and producers. As well as training on how to produce our products the course includes fully funded training for the CIMA Certificate exams which then provides a base of business and finance knowledge to help people to get up to speed, particularly with the more technical aspects of the role. In addition to this, new staff no longer have volume targets. Instead, the focus in their first few months is solely on learning and producing high quality materials. Once new staff have completed the 2 month training course and are fully integrated into the team, feedback is then provided on almost every piece of work produced, both in writing and during one-to-one meetings with a member of the proofing team, so that every member of staff is clear as to what they’re doing well and where they need to make improvements. In addition we have weekly meetings with all staff individually to review progress and are always keen to listen to any problems or issues people have so we can resolve them. We also have appraisals every six months, where any issues that are raised can be discussed in an open and honest way. We have recently begun upward management reviews and are soon to have our first employee satisfaction survey, as a way for staff to make their feelings known so that wherever necessary/possible action can be taken and improvements made. We are constantly reviewing and, hopefully, improving every aspect of the business. Whilst I appreciate that some of these programmes were not in place when you were with us, I have always taken the well being of staff very seriously and it saddens me that we weren’t able to make things work for you. However, I do wish you the very best of luck in the future. Kind regards, Nick Best CEO Astranti

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance and Business Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Astranti Financial Training full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working at Astranti is the autonomy. They allow you to really own your work, and hone your writing skills. Having said this, there are always people on hand to edit your work and to bounce ideas off of when needed. There is also a lot of room for growth, and the team are very passionate about the work, and the company. Overall, I really enjoyed my time at Astranti, and I always felt valued for my work and my ideas.

    Cons

    The production roles at Astranti require a quieter work environment, so if you thrive in a busier/noisier office, it might not be the best fit for you.

    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-30

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed working at Astranti, and liked the autonomy of the role. We always aim to provide lots of support and encourage a dynamic atmosphere, so it's particularly heartening to read this feedback! Regarding your comment about the quieter working environment, the role does at times require you to focus on the technical material – and this is not the best time to chat! However, we do aim to have a friendly atmosphere in the office and frequent social events. Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading
  10. "Professional and Transparent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Marker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Astranti Financial Training part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Transparent Professional Friendly Great team to learn from Focussed Result oriented Student First Approach

    Cons

    I haven't seen any till now

    Astranti Financial Training2019-01-16

    Astranti Financial Training Response

    May 31, 2019Managing Director

    Hello, Many thanks for your review of Astranti. It's fantastic to see that you have lots of pros for working here. I am particularly delighted to see that you have listed 'transparent', as I do aim to keep everyone in the company up to date with everything that is going on at Astranti. The student first approach is also very important to us. We always aim to provide the best quality materials for all of our students to give them the best possible chance of passing their exams. Kind regards, Nick

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews