Asurion Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
350 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 185 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 85 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company, decent pay, but no opportunities for progression"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Expert in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, stability in the work, nice coworkers, flexible when it comes to work hours

    Cons

    They're actively making it more difficult for people to earn bonuses, management can be very strict, no opportunities to progress

    Asurion2017-09-09
  2. "Excellent"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in North Palm Beach, FL

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, management style is great

    Cons

    not many locations around area

    Asurion2020-05-21

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your positive review!

  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In- Store Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity Good pay Management is great and always looking to grow and advance

    Cons

    None at this time and dont foresee anytime soon

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-11
  4. "Solid gig, but you're a professional middle man. Little growth, TERRIBLE communication."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits, set store hours.

    Cons

    If you don't live in same state as manager then you are pretty much forgot about. Terrible communication If you're looking for repair only NO sales than this isn't it. Schedule is subject to be changed whenever they want.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-24
  5. "Sales position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Home Tech Expert 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Asurion part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good hours, great coach

    Cons

    Your time is not respected, it’s all about selling

    Asurion2020-05-19

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback. We understand that the sales component of your position did not meet your expectations. Sales are an important part of our business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your hours and your coach!

  6. "Not what it used to be"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Changed from tech support to sales, and thus the quality went immediately downhill. Terrible time off policy and vacation policies

    Asurion2020-04-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "If you are good at sales then this job is for you. If not, you should keep looking."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Support Solutions Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Good Benefits Growth Opportunities Friendly Environment

    Cons

    If you can't sell you are going to have a bad time.

    Asurion2020-04-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The job is sales with very little tech."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Competitive pay. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    This position is tech flavored sales. Do not be fooled into thinking this is just fixing phones. Tech is a very small part of this position. Expect to do cold sales in store and over the phone. You have quotas and planned corrective action if quotas are not met. No upward movement available. Asurion modeled their in-store business around the failed Sprint sales model. They hired techs and management that are used to managing techs and forced sales on them.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "being a woman"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Excellent location, okay hours

    Cons

    No advancement - age discrimination

    Asurion2020-02-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "They promote"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Lawyer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay , good benefits, good location

    Cons

    No room for growth, lots of discrimination based on race and disabilities

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-05
Found 122 reviews