Asurion Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
350 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 185 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 85 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Is a good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    There is a good work/life balance There is respect for all cultures and value. Compensation is not bad at all.

    Cons

    Cannot think of one for the moment

    Asurion2017-11-06
  2. "I worked for Asurion"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    Very flat corporate culture - senior managers engage you and take your views seriously. Pretty good work-life balance, but you have to manage this yourself. Take ownership of your schedule and the bosses respect you and are happy not to have to do it themselves!

    Cons

    Very dependant on big client wins, so client changes can hit the company pretty hard, meaning jobs are shed. Social life is more or up to you, there is little support on that sense.

    Asurion2014-09-03

    Asurion Response

    October 31, 2014Asurion Glassdoor Team

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your leadership to be engaged and also enjoyed the work-life balance Asurion provides. Thank you for sharing your concerns, as well. Change can be a part of all businesses, we take its impact on our employees seriously. While you are no longer with us, we value every member of our team and encourage employees to speak with their leaders when they have concerns.

  3. "Super Accommodating and a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Asurion for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great work-life balance

    Cons

    Covid 19 means it's all online

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-27
  4. "Ability to be yourself and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, great benefits, work/life balance, vibrant culture, focus on D&I, ability to be yourself at work, professional growth opportunities throughout the organization, and intentional/regular communication from leadership

    Cons

    Not a con, in my opinion, but there is a lot of change that can lead to moving targets (or opportunities for growth).

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-06
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Open and energetic corporate culture. Great benefits. No PTO policy- it’s up to your manager!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Asurion2020-04-19

    Asurion Response

    April 29, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    #AsurionProud! Thanks for your review.

  6. "Asurion truly cares about their people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for Asurion. This company offers you so much. Work / life balance, learning & development opportunities, meaningful work, leaders that care and the list goes on.

    Cons

    I can't say that I've experienced any thus far into my career.

    Asurion2020-04-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The job is sales with very little tech."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Competitive pay. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    This position is tech flavored sales. Do not be fooled into thinking this is just fixing phones. Tech is a very small part of this position. Expect to do cold sales in store and over the phone. You have quotas and planned corrective action if quotas are not met. No upward movement available. Asurion modeled their in-store business around the failed Sprint sales model. They hired techs and management that are used to managing techs and forced sales on them.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Pay but Disappointing and Disorganized Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Representative in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highest paid call center in my area, casual dress code, relaxed atmosphere, nice break room with free coffee and tea, keurig coffee maker, convenient location and huge break room fridge. No one ever stole my lunch. Easy call center duties. You get paid really well: 16.25 an hour in Orlando area and a full 40 hours. Sometimes there is over time. If you make good sales, they will allow you to work at home after six months. Good work/life balance. You don't take the stress home. They have a 401K that will match after a year.

    Cons

    Payroll delays due to clerical errors on their part. Disorganized company who can't even get their training schedules straight. Several of us showed up for training after being told to show up that day, but were not actually scheduled. They sent us home. That was disappointing and a huge waste of gas and time. There really isn't a way to move up in the company even if you make good sales because when I left, there were no openings for anything. Unless you want to go to a foreign country: Indonesia or UK. The only thing you can hope for here in the USA is being allowed to a work at home but only if you get enough sales so you don't have to commute. Also, there is way too much emphasis on sales considering this is tech support. You are hired for tech support but you do it all: customer service, sales, complaints. During training, many systems didn't work and trainer had to literally dictate information. But at least, the training was paid. The hiring process was very long. It took months to hear from them. Background check took forever.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-03-13
  9. "Sales sales sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay decent for entry level

    Cons

    Management No work life balance Advancement opportunities are a joke. Favoritism is the name of the game. No sick allowance, they take your PTO instead for having strep throat. Constant revolving door from entry level to leadership. 3 supervisors in 3 months.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Technical consultant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Benefits re still decent, pto is good

    Cons

    No work life balance, they allow sprint to walk all over us and cause issues. Benefits are slowly declining, management is out of touch. They want u to kill yourself and not compensate properly. Never enough help and cause of undue stress. Dont come in looking to help customers by repairing phones, only be a sales associate. That's all the care about, certainly no care for employees.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-01-10

    Asurion Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Acquisition Operations Manager

    Thanks for reaching out. We focus on putting our customers first and using excellent execution to act with their best interests in mind. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and have taken your feedback to our leadership for review and action.

Found 163 reviews