Atalian Servest Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Atalian Servest Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Atalian Servest CEO Daniel Dickson
Daniel Dickson
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As with most multi-service companies Atalian Servest sometimes run before they can walk, it always seems to work out well in the end however(in 18 reviews)

  • "Tough on staff and expect long hours(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time

    Pros

    Supportive and knowledgable Senior Managers who always have time for you. Committed cleaning operatives whom care about there work. No fuss or beating around the bush, straight talking, honest and best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on doing what your doing.

    Atalian Servest2019-03-04
  2. "Still here after a messy two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Ambitious, fast moving, well known. Enticing good calibre of new employees into the business

    Cons

    Growing too quickly, consilidate on what you have, look after the employees that have stayed and ridden the messy storm that has happened over the last two years.

    Advice to Management

    Open up to employees, tell us what is coming up, do not keep us in the dark. slow down on acquisitions, consolidate on what you have. Incentivise attendance and non sickness

    Atalian Servest2019-04-21

    Atalian Servest Response

    May 2, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would be really keen to discuss the points you have made to find out your thoughts behind them. Please feel free to email me via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com. I wonder if we can sign you up to our regular communications ...

    Show More
  3. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaner in Duxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The only pro is that i got paid extra on weekends but it was often left out of my payroll

    Cons

    zero customer service, on the phone for half an hour and they didn't pick up. They always under paid by about £50 per month. I was threatened to be fired multiple times a day. They were low on staff so we had to do more work, then I realized that after a whole year, there was less people than when I started. They rarely had the tools or equipment to do the job and after a year I never got uniform.

    Advice to Management

    Pick up the phone. don't threaten your staff. Pay the correct amount. Send the p45 right after resignation, dont wait 3 months, avoid my phone calls and complaints to only then send my p45.

    Atalian Servest2019-04-15

    Atalian Servest Response

    May 2, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am concerned about some of the comments you have made and urge you to get in touch with me via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com so that we can identify why you had challenges.

  4. "Looks can be deceiving."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good quality looking uniform for all staff.

    Cons

    While the managers are earning good pay the boots on the ground are at minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff and pay them better or you will never improve the high turn over you seem oblivious about.

    Atalian Servest2019-04-07

    Atalian Servest Response

    May 2, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    hank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am concerned about some of the comments you have made and urge you to get in touch with me via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com so that we can identify why you had challenges.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good overall but needs some improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There are some great people within this company and you'll always be kept on your toes. No two days are ever the same and things change and progress at a rate of knots, which is a positive to me.

    Cons

    Benefits, or rather the lack of. There are zero benefits to working for Servest, even the 'free parking' will become limited when we move offices. Salary discrepancies are also an issue, there are a lot of people on far higher salaries than someone they sit next to who is in the same role. The salaries are very low for some of the roles which then makes it incredibly hard to recruit to fill those roles when required.

    Advice to Management

    Salary reviews after a certain length of service would be beneficial, currently there is nothing to work towards in most back office roles. Recognize your people! All of them... not just the select few. A little recognition goes a long way towards motivating people. Flexible working seems to be reserved for select people and not the majority, this is another benefit that would go a long way to keeping people motivated.

    Atalian Servest2019-04-01

    Atalian Servest Response

    May 2, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to read your advice. This will all be passed on to the leadership team to consider and I would really like the opportunity to discuss this further to identify specific areas of concern. Please feel free to email me via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com. ...

    Show More
  6. "Great Progression, Training and Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Atalian Servest, is on the most part, a very enjoyable experience. No micromanagement, flexible working and as long as you are delivering your role and managing your area correctly, an easy role. Once started, training opportunities are plentiful and rewarding. All areas are managed differently and you get to discover what works for you. Company Vehicle and Fuel card Great Expenses system.

    Cons

    Although further training is available once you have already commenced your role, there is no initial training. My experience was literally accepting the job on the Friday, equipment and car delivered on the Monday, out and about on the job on Tuesday. Absolutely no training given at all, they just expect you to pick it up. This is detrimental in terms of staff turnover, a lot of staff who would be competent after...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure senior management are out and about a little bit more to support and ensure jobs are being carried out correctly.

    Atalian Servest2019-03-15

    Atalian Servest Response

    April 1, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad to read the pros you have listed and I will make sure that your Cons and Advice are passed on to the leadership team. Please feel free to send me an email via hello@servest.co.uk if you are concerned about ...

    Show More
  7. "Fulltime over a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    People are nice and friendly environment

    Cons

    Getting very big 40 hours a week

    Atalian Servest2019-03-14

    Atalian Servest Response

    April 1, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to read that your environment and the people you work with are nice and friendly. Please feel free to send me an email via hello@servest.co.uk if you are concerned about anything or wish to discuss any of your comments ...

    Show More
  8. "Servest Review 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Banbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    not got enough working hours

    Atalian Servest2019-03-19

    Atalian Servest Response

    April 1, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Please feel free to email me via hello@servest.co.uk and we can look at if there are additional sites close to you with hours on offer. Thank you again.

  9. "Amazing Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Strong culture, Always support when required, Great opportunity to grow, great opportunity to study and up-skill, great people

    Cons

    Pros far out-way any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. Could provide more benefits such as gym membership contributions to support well being in a fast environment

    Atalian Servest2019-02-20

    Atalian Servest Response

    March 4, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! I am really glad to see you're enjoying your time with us and I will make sure your advice is passed on! Thank you again.

  10. "In Northampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment not good management .

    Cons

    English people are racist against other nations or EU people . People on the duty doesn’t have SIA license on duty . Cleaning management from SERVEST coming and giving orders to security officers . It’s a RUBBISH COMPANY TO WORK FOR .

    Advice to Management

    Please employ a real managers with knowledge about management . Stop employing a RUBBISH PEOPLE .

    Atalian Servest2019-03-18

    Atalian Servest Response

    March 27, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Atalian Servest takes all complaints of any nature and against any protected characteristic very seriously. The organisation has a number of policies and procedures in place to combat any allegations relating to any alleged acts ...

    Show More
Found 156 reviews