Atalian Servest Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Atalian Servest Reviews

Updated 15 March 2019
148 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Atalian Servest Chief Executive Officer UK and Ireland Daniel Dickson
Daniel Dickson
17 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "I've worked for Servest since 2013 and i have seen my career grow within the sector" (in 4 reviews)

  • "Servest are a growing company who are winning contracts" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Tough on staff and expect long hours" (in 6 reviews)

  • "I work remotely so occasionally miss the buzz of head office" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Strong culture, Always support when required, Great opportunity to grow, great opportunity to study and up-skill, great people

    Cons

    Pros far out-way any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. Could provide more benefits such as gym membership contributions to support well being in a fast environment

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! I am really glad to see you're enjoying your time with us and I will make sure your advice is passed on!

    Thank you again.


  2. "Great Progression, Training and Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager
    Current Employee - Area Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Working at Atalian Servest, is on the most part, a very enjoyable experience.
    No micromanagement, flexible working and as long as you are delivering your role and managing your area correctly, an easy role.
    Once started, training opportunities are plentiful and rewarding.
    All areas are managed differently and you get to discover what works for you.

    Company Vehicle and Fuel card
    Great Expenses system.

    Cons

    Although further training is available once you have already commenced your role, there is no initial training.
    My experience was literally accepting the job on the Friday, equipment and car delivered on the Monday, out and about on the job on Tuesday. Absolutely no training given at all, they just expect you to pick it up.
    This is detrimental in terms of staff turnover, a lot of staff who would be competent after initial training have left because they haven't been able to deliver on tasks they know nothing about.
    (Although they are working on this)!

    Pay is lower than other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure senior management are out and about a little bit more to support and ensure jobs are being carried out correctly.

  3. "Fulltime over a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    People are nice and friendly environment

    Cons

    Getting very big
    40 hours a week


  4. "Looks good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in London, England
    Current Employee - Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance inside the company

    Cons

    Low salaries offer to employees

    Advice to Management

    Better salaries make employees work harder

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am glad to read you're enjoying working with us! I will definitely pass your comments on to the leadership team.

    Thank you again.... More


  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I Transferred to Atalain Servest through a very quick process and I have to say it was a very smooth transition with no issues and have been welcome from day one and now feel part of the family

    Cons

    Non to add as had no issues

    Advice to Management

    The business is fast paced and focused on service delivery however you do get the tools and the support to do your job and the opportunities for progression are great

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am really glad to read you're enjoying your time with us and that the transfer over to us was smooth and easy!

    Here's to a great... More


  6. "Rapidly Expanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Rapidly expanding company which brings many opportunities for promotion across multiple sectors. Fast paced environment that means no two days are the same. Excellent internal support and training available.

    Cons

    The kettles in the office require descaling.

    Advice to Management

    Good quality tea is the key to a motivated and productive workforce.

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! I will make sure your comments are passed on, however please can you email me via hello@servest.co.uk to let me know which office you... More


  7. "Always done me well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Full office refurbishment for better working spaces,
    Good working hours (office based),
    You generally get back what you put in, if you are willing to go that extra mile you will generally find the company goes that extra mile for you too,
    Plenty of career opportunities within the company if you so choose to further your career or change the direction or your career,
    Great training opportunities internally and externally - you are always encouraged to learn further,

    Cons

    As with most multi-service companies Atalian Servest sometimes run before they can walk, it always seems to work out well in the end however.

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! You are absolutely correct. The L&D offering within the company is second to none and there are some fantastic career opportunities if... More

  8. "Not rewarded relative to your contribution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People very friendly. Free hot drinks. Nice new office refurbishment. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Can work hard but not necessarily rewarded. Some people get annual pay increases some do not and these are not related to your contribution. Was flexibity reworking from home but that has changed with new management team. Parking at refurbished office is inadequate. Communications dire sometimes people with senior jobs leave and there is no company communication about this - you only find out when an e-mail bounces back.

    Advice to Management

    Value all your employees and communication, communication, communication

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to read some of your comments and would really like the opportunity to discuss these further. Please email me via... More


  9. "Do not join unless part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in London, England
    Current Employee - Security Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Decent pay.
    Pay on time.
    12 hour shifts.
    Good part-time job.

    Cons

    During interview they tell you plenty of shifts but after the second week of joining you need to call them every day looking for work.
    Only answer phone when they feel like it.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying about work available especially during interview.
    Answer the phone!!!

    Atalian Servest Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would really like to help you with some of the comments you have made and would appreciate you getting in touch via hello@servest.co.uk so that we... More


  10. "Excellent Company with prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Northampton, England
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I've worked for Servest since 2013 and i have seen my career grow within the sector. Any course I'd liked to be enrolled on is never a problem.

    Cons

    As a manager I don't receive much recognition for my work as much as the cleaners do. I feel i could be more worth to the company if i was more exposed

    Advice to Management

    Recognition and incentives for site managers needed

    Atalian Servest Response

    18 Dec 2018 – Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I am so glad to read that you're enjoying your career with us and are making the most of our L&D offering. I am disappointed to read you... More