Atalian Servest Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Atalian Servest Chief Executive Officer UK and Ireland Daniel Dickson
Daniel Dickson
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the job and a great opportunity for young workers(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great and easy going environment to work(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Once taken over by Atalian servest sadly went down hill(in 21 reviews)

  • "No benefits - the only benefit we have is on site parking but with office moves this will become non existent also(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Train Cleaner in Penzance, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time

    Pros

    There's good pay, a good union, decent hours.

    Cons

    Night hours isn't for everyone

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to a review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us, please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

  2. "Tight and expect too much"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch, weekends off money ok

    Cons

    Far Too many to list

    Atalian Servest Response

    March 8, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to read that your experience with us was not a positive one. Atalian Servest takes all complaints of any nature very seriously. Please contact us on hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com to discuss this matter further.


  3. "For hardworking"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Supervisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offers flexibility and support int he workplace

    Cons

    6 months probation period. Communication could be improved.

    Atalian Servest Response

    March 8, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us, please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

  4. "Busy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very busy, kept on your toes

    Cons

    No bonus scheme, no real rewards

    Continue reading

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us, please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

  5. "Fair employer"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time

    Pros

    ease of communication with manager

    Cons

    not enough intial training given

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to a review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us, please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

  6. "Lies and bullying"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, there are no pros,

    Cons

    Poor pay, wages wrong, and when pointed out, ignored! non existent communication, bullying managers, never turn up for training days so always under-trained for stuff they expect you to do, then moan at you if you do it incorrectly, blame you stuff that happens even though you were not there. Not allowed to communicate with clients then moaned at when missing communication.

    Continue reading

    Atalian Servest Response

    March 8, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Atalian Servest takes all complaints of any nature and against any protected characteristic very seriously. We urge you to contact us on hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com to discuss this matter further.

  7. "Bullying"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops Support in Derby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Reasonably training and hours within servest

    Cons

    Constant bullying from the ops manager expected to hVe lap top on all and night constant phone calls. But the bullying is unacceptable and been allowed to get away with it

    Continue reading

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Atalian Servest takes all complaints of any nature and against any protected characteristic very seriously. We urge you to contact us on hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com to discuss this matter further.

  8. "Not to bad"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Doncaster, England

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time

    Pros

    Not to bad of a cleaning company

    Cons

    Sometimes don't get wages right

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us, please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com If you are still having problems with your pay, please let us know via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com and we will ensure this is escalated to the correct department.

  9. "Security"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Security Guard 

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a good company with good work.. and i like the way they work proper professional

    Cons

    No cons mostly have work

    Continue reading

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to a review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us, please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

  10. "Awful to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cover Cleaner in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wasnt any at all that I can recall

    Cons

    Treated like crap, pay was never right

    Continue reading

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 24, 2021Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Atalian Servest takes all complaints of any nature and against any protected characteristic very seriously. We urge you to contact us on hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com to discuss this matter further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 239 English Reviews

Work at Atalian Servest? Share Your Experiences

Atalian Servest logo
or