Atalian Servest Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Atalian Servest Reviews

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Atalian Servest Chief Executive Officer UK and Ireland Daniel Dickson
Daniel Dickson
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, regular hours, always have weekends off(in 6 reviews)

  • "I work within a great team and the business supports me really well(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Once taken over by Atalian servest sadly went down hill(in 20 reviews)

  • "No benefits - the only benefit we have is on site parking but with office moves this will become non existent also(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time

    Pros

    Supportive and knowledgable Senior Managers who always have time for you. Committed cleaning operatives whom care about there work. No fuss or beating around the bush, straight talking, honest and best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on doing what your doing.

    Atalian Servest2019-03-04
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary with great team

    Cons

    No cons. I enjoy being here.

    Atalian Servest2020-01-04
  3. "Not a bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - N/A in Bury, South East England, England

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent learning opportunities for young employees

    Cons

    Poor pay and benefits, long working hours expected

    Atalian Servest2019-12-18
  4. "Alright for a summer temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Catering Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atalian Servest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, regular hours, always have weekends off

    Cons

    Bad management, always understaffed, didn't give hours out fairly

    Atalian Servest2019-12-09
  5. "Comunication fail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Get a pay packet. Yay

    Cons

    No communication. No pay rise in 12 years

    Atalian Servest2020-01-04
  6. "Great little job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Helpful Approachable Teamwork Good manager Appreciation

    Cons

    Early mornings Minimum wage Minimum wage Minimum wage Minimum wage

    Atalian Servest2019-11-12
  7. "No contract in place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some degree of flexibility being zero hours, however no stability or guarantee of shifts always short notice.

    Cons

    Unsupportive, poor planning and man management. Policy and procedure seems to go out the window and rules are bent from above when short staffed but staff working are expected to adhere to company policy at all times. Expenses are hardly worth travelling for. Zero room for progression

    Atalian Servest2019-11-16
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Assistant 

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time

    Pros

    Career progression opportunities in the company

    Cons

    The Managers change very often.

    Atalian Servest2019-10-24
  9. "Awful Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff turnover is so high that you'll meet lots of people

    Cons

    Where to start? Upper management is a joke, many having been promoted because they are friends with the board. Terrible decisions made but no accountability. People leaving left right and centre so it's almost impossible to get anything done. Since Atalian bought them out, the morale across the business is rock bottom. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

    Atalian Servest2019-11-23
  10. "First job I've had where I welcome the morning alarm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in a busy department at an exciting time, there is ample opportunity to make a difference. Trusted to work autonomously. Great atmosphere in modern, refurbished office. Global company that works in a variety of sectors. Opportunity to work with a range of departments internally.

    Cons

    Parking can be an issue

    Atalian Servest2019-10-15
Found 195 reviews