Atalian Servest Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Atalian Servest Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
47%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Atalian Servest Chief Executive Officer UK and Ireland Daniel Dickson
Daniel Dickson
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the job and a great opportunity for young workers(in 6 reviews)

  • "great colleagues, great team leader and manager(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Once taken over by Atalian servest sadly went down hill(in 21 reviews)

  • "No benefits - the only benefit we have is on site parking but with office moves this will become non existent also(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Professional and highly personable recruitment process - the work of Julie Pithie (Resourcing Partner) was extraordinary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest

    Pros

    Once the initial assessment of my application had been conducted, my first contact with the Resourcing was of the highest quality. Engaging, professional and particularly approachable. Although I had to eventually withdraw due to a serious personal issues, the level of empathy and compassion shown by Julie was extraordinary and beyond anything that I could have realistically expected. Thank you.

    Cons

    None of any note, over and above a slight delay between application and first contact, but it's a busy organisation and time for the senior management is sparse and precious.

    Continue reading
    Atalian Servest2020-03-23
  2. "The best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Resourcing in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since joining Atalian Servest, I have found the company culture to be entrepreneurial, dynamic and innovative! The management team here are very accessible and are always open to listen to ideas and suggestions from others. My colleagues are some of the nicest people I have worked with and really helped to support me when I first joined the business and continue to collaborate with me every day to ensure our department is achieving our objectives!

    Cons

    I do not currently have any any Cons to mention!

    Continue reading
    Atalian Servest2020-03-18
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Cleaner in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atalian Servest part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you have a good area manager it is okay.

    Cons

    Store managers are very picky and expect you to do more than are contracted for . Very little time to do the store I was located at.

    Atalian Servest2020-03-09
  4. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Clerk in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free coffee, not much else

    Cons

    Poor management, bad pay, no benefits

    Atalian Servest2020-03-15
  5. "Atalian servest needs to improve a bit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As it is within a walking distance there is no need for transport to travel to work.

    Cons

    The main issues I still have with the company is the provision of products, management, and other issues. The salary main no seem attractive but, it keeps me busy. No career prospects. Iif I wanted to develop further skills, the company would not have any opportunities, however, I just hope they can help prospective employees develop their skills and career.

    Continue reading
    Atalian Servest2020-02-25
  6. "Disgusted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner/Supervisor in Dartford, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Atalian Servest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wouldn't be as far as I am

    Cons

    When got an issue they dont help you and swear at you and when someone who also works for the company smashes your camera on phone and snatches it out your hand nothing gets done and I'm suspended as I write this for not letting them take the mick out of me and being a pushover

    Continue reading
    Atalian Servest2020-02-16
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atalian Servest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary with great team

    Cons

    No cons. I enjoy being here.

    Atalian Servest2020-01-04

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 4, 2020Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, we really appreciate it! If at any point you wish to contact us please feel free via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

    Continue reading
  8. "This won't be a forever job, look elsewhere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaner in Colchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atalian Servest part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros for working for this company!

    Cons

    They do not have the budget for the cleaning products so you will be working with the bare minimum, told to water down the floor cleaner. Even gloves you will have to provide your own most the time. You will not be appreciated, you will be forced to change your contract as Servest's Clients employees refuse to do anything on their contract of services! You will feel like you are self employed as there is lack of support and communication. Most of their clients employees will treat you like their slave. If you have any issues with their clients employees and stand up for yourself then Servest will fully support them and treat them as their employees not you. They will find a way to end your employment Hr as well! This is not a company that stands shoulder to shoulder but against. And they hire managers who are not fully qualified and if you don't have a manager who isn't fully qualified and knows exactly what your contract means then how can they support you? Working for this company could cause you work related stress. Look for a company who will treat you like an employee and fully support and listen to you.

    Continue reading
    Atalian Servest2020-01-24

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 4, 2020Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to read your experience with us was not a positive one however we are keen to investigate specifics of your review therefore please contact us via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

    Continue reading
  9. "Not a bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - N/A in Bury, South East England, England

    I worked at Atalian Servest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent learning opportunities for young employees

    Cons

    Poor pay and benefits, long working hours expected

    Atalian Servest2019-12-18

    Atalian Servest Response

    February 4, 2020Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really do appreciate it. The learning opportunities are fantastic and I will make sure our L&D team are made aware of your comment. If you would like to discuss with us the challenges you have mentioned please feel free to email us via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com

    Continue reading
  10. "Alright for a summer temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Catering Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atalian Servest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, regular hours, always have weekends off

    Cons

    Bad management, always understaffed, didn't give hours out fairly

    Atalian Servest2019-12-09

    Atalian Servest Response

    December 12, 2019Hello@servest.co.uk

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for your time spent working with us. We would be really keen to know some specifics so that we can look in to your comments. Please email us via hello.gb.servest@atalianworld.com with the site you worked at. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
Found 198 reviews