Audley Travel Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 308 of over 309 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Audley Travel Chief Executive Nick Longman
Nick Longman
179 Ratings
Pros
  • "Maybe they've also forgotten that we're all shareholders in Audley as well(in 69 reviews)

  • "The FAM trips are essential to learning about the product you'll be selling(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Audley travel pays less than others(in 57 reviews)

  • "Low pay and long hours, only sales roles available in the US office(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 16, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere and amazing perks

      Cons

      No downsides, fantastic work place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Audley Review

      Jan 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the culture/values and the opportunities.

      Cons

      Covid has been tough on the whole industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Travel

      Jan 4, 2022 - Country Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel to specialist region and training

      Cons

      unrealistic targets for certain countries.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Please bear in mind this review is before the pandemic

      Dec 20, 2021 - Senior Country Specialist in Witney, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great travel opportunities - Fun culture and nice working environment

      Cons

      - Basic pay isn't the best - Monthly targets are the same across all regions/countries, but if you specialise in certain countries that target may be unrealistic - Senior sales staff can get preferential treatment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company to work for

      Nov 26, 2021 - Country Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very social, very organised, very good benefits

      Cons

      Very sales focused and can be micromanaged a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Everyone’s Replaceable

      Nov 3, 2021 - Senior Country Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My colleagues are great, clients are generally nice to speak with and of course FAMs are a good perk.

      Cons

      When will Audley stand up and notice how many amazing employees they are losing? Everyone is jumping ship and it’s easy to see why. The change in this company is really sad to see. They used to care about their employees but it’s clear to see they don’t any more. Very good at saying they are doing something but the actions prove otherwise. Lots of work around diversity and inclusion - whilst often not including the very few people employed who might be classed as diverse. Racist jokes are still common place and there is a lack of diversity in all senior/managerial roles. Lots of discussions that take place but don’t involve the people affected. The new working hours and lack of progression means that majority of my colleagues are actively looking for new jobs - there really will be no-one left in some departments soon! The reason I’m writing this is, I want to stay. I want Audley to be a great company. In order to do this though they need to learn from the grave mistakes they are currently making before it is too late.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      Audley Travel Response

      Thank you for your feedback - however we are disappointed to read this review as we do not believe it accurately reflects the company values and culture that we have worked hard to create and maintain. We pride ourselves on the efforts we are making to drive and promote Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. We remain fully committed to our strategy and the efforts that are currently being made. We welcome feedback and offer a variety of channels for employees to do this both within and outside of the business. We operate an open-door policy to both management and HR and have worked hard to ensure that the virtual door continues to remain open to all employees. In the event that any specific circumstances were to be drawn to our attention, we would make it a priority to investigate those and to address any issues that might be identified. Any form of discrimination is entirely at odds with our values and will not be tolerated. All our employees are expected to comply with our diversity, equity and inclusion policy, and we have clear policies and processes in place to enable our team members to raise any concerns in confidence. We are also committed to ensuring that no employee will suffer any form of retaliation as a consequence of raising a complaint. We would encourage you to contact an impartial member of the Executive team to discuss this further, should you not believe any other resources are appropriate given your feedback, and sincerely hope that we are provided the opportunity to address the matters raised.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, wonderful culture

      Nov 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic colleagues who were always there to help and support you. A leadership team who cared about their team and their actions demonstrated that 100%.

      Cons

      At times, it could be a bit chaotic, without much consideration for the mid / long term impacts of that lack of cohesion, organisation and planning.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review of company

      Oct 4, 2021 - Country Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fam trips are great when they take place,

      Cons

      lots of weekend shifts, poor management

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Far from the nice company it claims to be

      Sep 15, 2021 - Elite Country Specialist in Witney, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent colleagues - by far and away the best part of the job. Fam trips - undeniably good for the most part. Work perks - health offerings. Good pension provisions. Pay is good for the industry.

      Cons

      Staff have been forced into signing new contracts which require them to work evenings and weekends. This was done in an incredibly distressing and insensitive manner meaning there is a high level of dissatisfaction and stress. Especially given how hard people have worked through the pandemic - it feels insulting. The morale across the entire company is extremely low with no sign of improvement. Senior management don’t seem to be aware of this or don’t seem to care. Please listen to your staff whilst you have enough left who know what they’re doing! You won’t be able to hire your way out of it. New systems just aren’t fit for purpose. A phone system that barely makes and receives calls, how can anyone do their job with that? As for the booking management system, it doesn’t even start to do the basics of what’s required to operate a trip. No final documents! We’re having to send people away with next to nothing. Please don’t take this as rants from a disgruntled employee. I am someone who’s worked at the company for many years and LOVE it. I just think the senior managers have made some serious errors or judgement in the last six months or so. Save Audley whilst you have the chance!

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place To Work - wish colleagues would understand the bigger picture

      Aug 12, 2021 - Country Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I joined Audley almost 5 years ago it had been a personal ambition to work for the company. The company's reputation as a great employer was my main draw and I can honestly say that for me the appeal of being here has not diminished in any way. There have been missteps during the last 18 months of covid but who was prepared for this to happen? Audley has reacted in the best way they could to the constant changes and as we look to head back to normality they are looking at how the company can best make money and quickly. Audley is PE owned and quite rightly a business should look at how to be profitable and attractive to their investors as a first priority - a fact often forgotten by certain colleagues. Maybe they've also forgotten that we're all shareholders in Audley as well? For me the challenges of being at Audley are far surpassed by the positives: - Culture, salary, opportunity. location of the offices to name but a few. - Consistent support with career progression - IT'S THERE IF YOU LOOK FOR IT. - Strong leadership which has brought the company successfully through the last 18 months of covid 19. - Open, unbiased dialogue between management and worker bees. - There have been redundancies last year which were handled professionally and with compassion. - This year the company has introduced a new working pattern. Not a big deal nor a surprise - this was on the cards 2 years ago. - Slightly more weekends and 1 'late' shift per week - far from antisocial and to be expected in a rapidly changing and challenging travel industry. - In 'normal times' the socials, FAMS and general buzz are outstanding. And will be again. - Payment of bonus and commission during the pandemic - Introduction of flexible working for all employees

      Cons

      - Sharing information has been a challenge throughout the pandemic - Being exposed to colleague's constant negativity and complaining - it's possible to give too much of a voice to employees. - Often comms are not 'matter of fact' enough and the business need for change is lost in the language.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 308 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Audley Travel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Audley Travel? Share Your Experiences

    Audley Travel logo
    or