Audley Travel Reviews

Updated 4 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Audley Travel Chief Executive Nick Longman
Nick Longman
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "Audley is great in that it has all sorts of perks to make it a fun place to work(in 65 reviews)

  • "Plenty of perks including great healthcare and fam trips among others(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I really do not have any cons about working for Audley(in 50 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times and stressful(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love working for Audley Travel

      4 Mar 2021 - Client Engagement Executive in Poole, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company, great ethos, great people, great service focused company

      Cons

      Can not think of anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Interview Process

      4 May 2021 - Sales Operations Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick, easy and efficient The hiring team and interview process for my most recent hiring with Audley Travel was brilliant. Very informative during pre interview call and email to ensure preparedness, due to the current pandemic the process was completed on Teams but all interviewers were prompt,very knowledgeable and honest with information sharing.

      Cons

      No cons, all information provided was spot on and no stone left unturned

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Made redundant on a very fair package

      12 Apr 2021 - Elite Country Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely people, long term planning good, long term prospects good

      Cons

      fairly low salary and tough sales targets, achieveable pre covid though

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for but going through a lot of changes right now

      8 Apr 2021 - Country Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and good benefits for the travel industry

      Cons

      Poor communication at times, loads of hoops to jump through for promotions which can feel completely unrelated to day to day job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Can be fun but toxic culture

      15 Dec 2020 - Country Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They used to employ great people, standards have definitely slipped / FAM trips, when you get them (depends on who likes you) / Used to be a good company for your CV, not so sure anymore / Used to have great parties, but I guess that's over now and will be for a while (due to covid and future cashflow) / A pretty good, if not overpriced, end product for the clients. I'd probably still recommend booking an Audley holiday if money isn't an issue for you. /

      Cons

      Incredibly bad at dealing with mental health issues, even worse at not causing them in the first place / Definitely a 'if your face fits' kind of culture. / Targeting system really unfair across departments / Unpaid overtime a regular occurrence and expected. Salary does not justify it. / Really bad for throwing money at clients when something goes wrong. Also very bad at stopping the same thing from happening again due to outdated systems and processes and under-resourced product teams. The specialist will always suffer - getting it in the neck from the client AND losing commission.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good & Transparent company.

      18 Feb 2021 - Marketing Executive in Witney, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management team. Really nice people. Lots of planned events. Transparent.

      Cons

      If you don't work in sales you feel forgotten about. There's no real bonus scheme for non sales employees even though most new leads come through marketing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      n/a

      20 Mar 2021 - N/A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working in an environment full of like minded people

      Cons

      little flexibility for staff needs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Extremely professional company that puts employees first

      2 Sep 2020 - Country Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company to work for, I was sent to Japan after 1 week of training in London, I was unfortunately sent back to the UK after 10 days due to COVID-19 and I was placed on furlough for a further 6 months where the company constantly kept us updated with the situation. They announced redundancies will be made due to the current situation and made a fair assessment on all employees, unfortunately I was only there for a short time so I was not considered to be kept on, regardless the company was always honest and truthful. I am greatful for keeping me on furlough for so long as well as an educational trip to Japan. The London office is amazing, very modern with open spaces, little canteens everywhere full of snacks. The managers are helpful and my colleagues were very welcoming, just a shame I never got to know them as well as I would have liked.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      10 Feb 2021 - Country Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks. Nice work environment. Good people.

      Cons

      Culture of working unpaid overtime. Lack of diversity in the workplace, which in fairness has been raised as an issue and I hope will improve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best company I ever worked for

      14 Feb 2021 - Travel Consultant in Witney, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empowering, trusting, forward thinking and showing dedication to sustainable tourism. Delivers amazing customer service.

      Cons

      Known to occasionally celebrate mediocrity.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 278 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Audley Travel Job Seekers

    Travel Sales Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Audley Travel? Share Your Experiences

    Audley Travel logo
    or