Automation Logic Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Automation Logic Co-Founders Kris Saxton/Norm Russell (no image)
Kris Saxton/Norm Russell
24 Ratings
  1. "Great environment to work with supportive management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management encourage free thinking; great working environment; treated like an adult; collaboration at heart of work; clear business vision.

    Cons

    With the company growing, some people struggling to adapt to change.

    Continue reading
    Automation Logic2020-03-02
  2. "Weird environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Naa 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Automation Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They built a "cult", which works for some people but doesn't work for others

    Cons

    Incredibly slow paced company, very strange culture where employees don't know how to take a feedback at all. Not a start up environment

    Continue reading
    Automation Logic2020-05-18
  3. "Wonderful place to work, a company where people are put first"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work life balance - Management is easy to talk to - Friendly Vibe - Culture - Great opportunity for progression - Lot's of autonomy

    Cons

    - Progression past a certain point can be difficult

    Continue reading
    Automation Logic2020-02-06
  4. "A friendly company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a people focussed company

    Cons

    A clear strategy communicated to the entire business is needed

    Automation Logic2019-11-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Highly unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Automation Logic

    Pros

    No pros utter joke of a company

    Cons

    Never conducted an interview although I was offered one. Never responded to emails and when they did I was at fault.

    Continue reading
    Automation Logic2019-09-24
  6. "Excellent Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager and EA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Automation Logic! The team are incredibly friendly and sociable and always make new joiners feel very welcome. The Management team work closely together to deliver the best results for the company and keep us up to date with the progression and movement of the Company.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about Automation Logic!

    Automation Logic2019-04-30
  7. "Exciting fun vibrant place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People who work here are really interesting, funny and easy going. They don't mind sharing their knowledge and there's no such thing as a stupid question. Everyone always tries really hard to make everyone else's life easier. I've worked in quite a few places and no where else makes you feel as valued as you do at Automation Logic. It's a people business and as such, has to have the best people working here and it does.

    Cons

    Some projects require long periods of working remotely (sometimes very remotely) on customer sites. Which can be difficult.

    Continue reading
    Automation Logic2019-04-30
  8. "An Outstanding Unicorn of a Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked in industry for twenty years and seen both small and large enterprises - Automation Logic is something totally unique. What makes the companies unique is in its DNA, and that comes from the founders. Many companies talk about their values but these are after thoughts created later. At Automation Logic the character of the founders and their values (curiosity, integrity, humility, and collaboration) pervade the company setting the direction and tone for everything else. Working at Automation Logic is a dream come true - in the company you're surrounded by brilliant, exceptional, caring people, working for top clients doing cutting edge work. Perhaps most importantly the whole atmosphere of the company is much more like a family than it is like an employer. The people here (and the company corporately) really care about each other, and that is something very rare. I had some personal difficulties in my life, and the way the company reacted and helped me was absolutely incredible. I couldn't recommend Automation Logic any more highly.

    Cons

    I have only had good experiences here - nothing negative to relay.

    Automation Logic2019-04-30
  9. "Great Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall this is a fantastic Place to work here's just a few pros . The best atmosphere i've come across in a work environment bar none . . Great company benefits . Put people first . The work life balance is great!

    Cons

    Only a few cons to working at AL .A lot to learn in three months during the academy .Can sometimes be really intense

    Automation Logic2019-04-30
  10. "Great place, great people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have genuinely never worked anywhere quite like it - fantastic place to work. Great company culture, everyone who works here is incredibly friendly and easy to talk to. Loads of opportunities for personal and career growth. Fun and collaborative atmosphere between all teams across engineering, marketing, operations, sales, talent, delivery etc... Feed the founder sessions provide great access to high senior management to talk about the direction of your career and the company's future and it's a great meal out. Regular social events allow you to socialise with people outside of your teams who you might not necessarily speak to on a day to day basis.

    Cons

    Occasionally projects/work gets put aside for something 'shinier' before completion. Great career map set out for engineers - less so for those who aren't consultants but it's to be expected of an engineering-lead company.

    Continue reading
    Automation Logic2019-04-30
Found 28 reviews