Avensure Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 of over 111 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Avensure Managing Director Chris Garner
Chris Garner
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very pleasant working environment with nice people(in 9 reviews)

  • "I also like the fact that you are made to feel welcome and valued as part of a good team all pushing to achieve company goals(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No Real Issues, Improving Year on Year(in 6 reviews)

  • "Office space is currently a problem but this is being addressed(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    7,069

    606 Comments

    Consulting

    259.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Avensure~1019043
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Brilliant place to work

      May 21, 2021 - Other in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent leadership, management, colleagues and company benefits....definitely Different with good reason!

      Cons

      No 'Cons' working at Avensure, its all positive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company to work for

      Oct 12, 2021 - Documentation Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent management, you’re treated like an adult and expected to manage your workload at your own pace. There’s no culture of micro-management

      Cons

      There are no cons whatsoever

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Feb 20, 2021 - Head of Digital Marketing & CRM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are treated well at Avensure. It's a positive and friendly environment.

      Cons

      Genuinely can't think of any.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great place to work

      Feb 16, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Derby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Treated professionally and not micro managed

      Cons

      I don’t see ant cons it is a great place to woek

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Extremely Supportive Team

      Feb 1, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fabulously supportive team working environment

      Cons

      Salary levels could be reviewed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A happy employee!

      Jan 31, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been made to feel very welcome by everyone and I am enjoying being part of the Avensure family. Supportive management team who listen and encourage their team to contribute ideas. No micro management here or unnecessary/unrealistic targets; trusted to apply my knowledge and experience and treated like an adult! Lots of approachable colleagues who are willing to share advice as and when needed.

      Cons

      Nothing to report so far!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wouldn’t want to work anywhere else!

      Jan 29, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Avensure gave me the opportunity to work remotely (way before the pandemic) which saved me on travel time and travel cost. As a full time working parent, this is invaluable. Hard work is recognised and you are not micro- managed so I feel respected and trusted as a legal professional. I have all the resources needed and have the best managers and team to work with. You are never treated as though your just a number - employees really do matter here! The knowledge and skills across the team is second to none. I look forward to progressing my career with Avsnsure.

      Cons

      I really can’t think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company!

      Jan 22, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and supportive working environment. It is a challenging role but I have only ever felt valued. Great managers who trust their team and do not micro manage or hold you to unrealistic targets. In fact, there are no targets.....or coloured balls. You're treated like an adult legal professional! Colleagues are from a wide range of employment backgrounds, meaning that there are plenty of brains to pick. I would recommend Avensure for those who are experienced and for those at the start of their careers.

      Cons

      I would've said more social events would be good but its lockdown and I'm sure this will be looked at once things hopefully go back to normal.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great business to work for!

      Jan 21, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The support at Avensure is amazing! Everyone is great and nothing ever seems too much to ask for. Working for the business during COVID as well has shown how great and caring they are and it really is like being part of a family.

      Cons

      There are absolutely no cons!!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent company to work for

      Jan 21, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great company to work for. The level of support, both professional and personal, from management is second to none which has been particularity important during the last eleven months of the pandemic. I have always felt that my wellbeing was uppermost in everybody's mind. This mindset is also shown by my colleagues who are also helpful and supportive. We are Indeed a "family" and I would strongly recommend them as employers

      Cons

      I have no cons to register.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 110 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Avensure Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Avensure? Share Your Experiences

    or