Avensure Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 of over 123 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Avensure Managing Director Chris Garner
Chris Garner
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly and supportive working environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "I also like the fact that you are made to feel welcome and valued as part of a good team all pushing to achieve company goals(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No Real Issues, Improving Year on Year(in 6 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working for Avensure(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    McKinsey & Company

    Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

    376

    131 Comments

    Consulting

    357.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Avensure~1019043
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Everyone here is proud and committed to diversity, equity and inclusion

      Jun 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’m happy to be a part of Avensure. You can feel that everyone here is proud and committed to diversity, equity and inclusion. There’s a relentless focus on supporting and promoting a culture and working environment where everyone feels valued and heard and feel that you belong.

      Cons

      I have no complaints - very good experience thus far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall

      Jun 15, 2022 - Human Resources Documentation Administrative Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Friendly people with scope to learn and improve career should you want to.

      Cons

      There are no cons applicable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jun 8, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at Avensure for seven years and I can honestly say that I've never dreaded coming into work a singe day since I started. Directors let me get on with my job without interference and are always approachable should the need arise. I would highly recommend that if anybody gets the chance to work at Avensure they grab the opportunity with both hands.

      Cons

      Nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing. There was a five word minimum.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company!

      Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, positive and a great place to work. I have been at Avensure for 6 years now and it's been a wonderful place to develop and grow my career.

      Cons

      None come to mind at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic place to work

      Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, approachable management Ability to work from home

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Brilliant workplace!

      Jun 9, 2022 - Senior Credit Controller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open door policy with the directors, Directors have your interests at heart. Hybrid/Working from home policy! Brilliant place to work.

      Cons

      No Cons with working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great place to work

      Jun 8, 2022 - Credit Manager in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands on Directors ( Open door Policy) Encouraged to use your own initiative. Working from home/Hybrid Working Great Work environment Challenging pace

      Cons

      There are no cons, its fabulous.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Just Brilliant

      Jun 8, 2022 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Avensure is the best place to work, professional, friendly, fund...just brilliant!

      Cons

      No cons that I know of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company to work for

      Jun 1, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working at this company now for over 8 years and it's been a joy. I hope to be here right up until retirement.

      Cons

      There are no cons at all here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 20, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy working here. Hard work, but satisfying. I get to use modern technologies and have a lot of autonomy in my role.

      Cons

      Nothing that comes to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Avensure Reviews FAQs

    Avensure has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 123 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Avensure to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Avensure employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Avensure. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

    97% of Avensure employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Avensure 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Avensure Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Avensure? Share Your Experiences

    or