Avis Budget Group Shuttle Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Avis Budget Group Shuttle Driver Reviews

Updated 28 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Avis Budget Group CEO Larry De Shon
Larry De Shon
5 Ratings
  1. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shuttle Driver in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not a lot. It's low wage and that's about it

    Cons

    It's hard to know what to make of this place

    Advice to Management

    Value employees more

    Avis Budget Group2018-09-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shuttle Driver in Key West, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are phenomenally awesome. And the benefits are very cost-effective and work everywhere.

    Cons

    Not much overtime. However the overtime you're receive you do get paid in a timely manner for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing exactly what you're doing you all rock manager phenomenal job at Avis Budget Group Incorporated.

    Avis Budget Group2018-06-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Avis shuttle bus driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shuttle Bus Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get paid thats about it nothing else to say about this company oh yea they rent nice cars and they have a-lot of nice cars

    Cons

    Worse manager they made me wait almost 2 weeks after they told me i had the job to start so that really messes me up financially all drivers that have been there for awhile try to be the boss payroll stinks lead at night lets people sleep in the parking lot while you do all the work i stayed 2 months and could not take it anymore .

    Advice to Management

    Please pay more attention to whats going on late at night make surprise visit and really see your star people are really the worse people .

    Avis Budget Group2018-02-19
  4. "Shuttler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shuttle Driver in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, and lots of fun. I'm a people's person and love to travel. S

    Cons

    Sometimes it's traffic, but you shouldn't worry. It doesn't happen all the time. Once you learn the short cuts it's a peice of cake.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you do best. Recruit great people, who value the work place.

    Avis Budget Group2018-01-08
  5. "Shuttle Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shuttle Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work ,like my job

    Cons

    people taking long breaks, and lunch

    Advice to Management

    To be more organized and have better communication

    Avis Budget Group2017-10-10
  6. "Hiker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shuttle Driver in Honolulu, HI

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great safe work environment for anyone we get the jobs done efficiently and diligently.

    Cons

    Cut backs on everyone's hours

    Advice to Management

    More hours

    Avis Budget Group2017-09-20
  7. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shuttle Driver in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group part-time

    Pros

    U get a discount on rentals

    Cons

    Management at 6900 Norwitch dr needs to be more professional and need to find someone who can count they never get checks right every week there was a problem and they mis inform you on policies

    Advice to Management

    Need to fire everyone at the Norwitch office there rude,unprofessional and mis inform new employees they tell you in orentation its 90 days for probation jus when you get to it they tell you its 120 never heard of a 120 day probation period the union rip u off take ya money and dont do anything for u its crazy i could go on with my experience but there is not enough space ,oh yea let tell you about How they sent me on a drug test 1st they send me a text at 4pm place close at 5pm and its friday i go to 6900 Norwitch dr to get info the dispatcher "Willy" tells me to go to this address i go get there and therea no labcorp in site i call him and he twlls me to go in the building on corner go up to second floor go thru door and it should be in there ,he sends me in some one apartmeent the people turn around look at me crazy and say may we help you ,i say im in the wrong building and explain my situation and leave call wiily back he dont anwser phone for like a half hour when i do get him on phone i tell him what happen he twlls me to google any labcorp and go there ..is that how a multi million dollar company operate

    Show More
    Avis Budget Group2017-09-19
  8. "Shuttle Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shuttle Driver in South Burlington, VT

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love to drive very much. I find the job relaxing, pleasant, quiet, and non-stressful. My fellow- driver colleagues that I work with are very pleasant to talk and interact with. The management I work with and for is very pleasant.

    Cons

    While my starting hourly wage is decent, it is my opinion that it would help if the starting hourly wage is a little bit higher. This way, your chances of hiring new people would be better.

    Advice to Management

    Please do everything possible to maintain pleasantness between the employees and yourselves.

    Avis Budget Group2016-11-22
  9. "shuttle-driver-part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shuttle Driver in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group

    Pros

    Great people to work with-I'm retired and was looking for a part time driver position. Avis fit the bill. Plus it's only 5 minutes from home. Perfect..

    Cons

    There is not any that I have experienced.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Avis Budget Group2016-11-16
  10. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Shuttle Bus Driver in Grand Rapids, MI

    I worked at Avis Budget Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work for on part time basis

    Cons

    Required to work week-ends.I cannot work weekends.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Avis Budget Group2016-10-14
Found 33 reviews