Aviva Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Aviva CEO Maurice Tulloch
Maurice Tulloch
0 Rating
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Digital Business Analyst in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and flexible work life balance

    Cons

    Can't think of anything right now

    Continue reading
    Aviva2018-09-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Work-Life Balance Opportunity to learn Friendly workplace

    Cons

    Constant Restructuring and making people redundant

    Aviva2019-10-30
  3. "Not so agile"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aviva full-time

    Pros

    No long hours, no unwanted pressure

    Cons

    v difficult to deliver quickly, too many lifers cruising towards pension, many overseers with clipboard mentality and no incentive to deliver change

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-07-23
  4. "Flexible working"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in York, England

    I have been working at Aviva part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working and work life balance.

    Cons

    Don’t renew for more than 2 years

    Aviva2019-06-14
  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Contractor - Business Analyst in Dorking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva for more than a year

    Pros

    Proud to have worked for Aviva at 2 separate points in my career.

    Cons

    Mergers and acquisitions have created complex structure

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-05-02
  6. "Business analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva for less than a year

    Pros

    Integrity, Professional, Committed, Pragmatic and adaptable

    Cons

    Flat management hierarchy, longer turn around times

    Aviva2017-04-25
  7. "Aviva as a place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and pension. Nice building free parking. Good people. Big multinational company.

    Cons

    Big salary bands mean once you're in, going up the band takes a while. Also expenses process and system is a pain.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2016-09-10
  8. "Sometimes frustrating if you don't fit into the mould, but extremely loyal and rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowledgeable people Excellent facilities Helpful with progression Drive you to achieve more Trust

    Cons

    Wage could be better Can be a bit clicky at lower levels

    Continue reading
    Aviva2015-06-29
  9. "Friendly, intelligent staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great location of offices - Hardworking, astute members of staff - Massive company with many aspects to the business - Decent opportunities for promotion - A bit of a social scene once you track it down

    Cons

    - A bit of a lifeless atmosphere in the office once everyone has their heads down. But I suppose that is inherent within such an industry.

    Aviva2014-07-07
  10. "Short contract in Credit risk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive environment, but with a management focused on assuring a good work/life balance to the employees

    Cons

    at present i have nothing to say

    Aviva2014-05-08
Found 15 reviews