Aviva Claims Handler Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Aviva CEO Maurice Tulloch
Maurice Tulloch
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for with plenty of opportunities and great salary and employee benefits

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Best employer I've ever had. Pleasure to work for.

    Aviva2017-12-29
  2. "Claims"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Claims Handler 

    I worked at Aviva full-time

    Pros

    free tea & coffee

    Cons

    poor salary, workload, not regulated enough

    Aviva2020-02-18
  3. "Good place to work but not for me"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Perth, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company provided a lot of benefits for its employees

    Cons

    management in the department seemed to be a be chaotic at times and the general work could be quite demotivating with having to tell many people they weren't covered.

    Aviva2020-01-05
  4. "Poor management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler 

    I worked at Aviva full-time

    Pros

    I got paid monthly and bonus was decent

    Cons

    Management were out of their depth

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-11-13
  5. "Senior Claims Handler"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Handler in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working good benefits package

    Cons

    Lots of systems and large organisation

    Aviva2018-10-21
  6. "Aviva Family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Understanding with personal Issues. Flex Time is great. Very friendly

    Cons

    Takes a while for them to listen to their employees

    Continue reading
    Aviva2018-07-30
  7. "Claims Handler"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Share save Pension Benefits Flex time available

    Cons

    Low salary Erratic management Frequent restructure / redundancy

    Aviva2018-06-07
  8. "Positive."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Injury Claims Handler in Bishopbriggs, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva

    Pros

    Help on hand. Eager to teach and train. Leaders protect team members.

    Cons

    Lack of continuity and trust between top management and leaders.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2017-11-30
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked for Aviva for 11 years, in that time i have gained so much skills, training and knowledge. I learnt about myself more and how far i can go. I got on well with most employees at Aviva, it was like a family.

    Cons

    Well too much workload but this was because there was not enough staff and employees were over worked.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2017-05-03
  10. "Don't bother!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company packages with Avila. Flexibility in hours if compatible with the business needs, good share options and other pros

    Cons

    Company not bothered about employees just money I worked for this company for 16 years and was made redundant last year. The senior management not at all bothered about their staff. They let the office that I was in just carry on regardless only bothered about calls queuing and not the work load that staff had to endure causing a lot of stress ,with managers monitoring you if you were off the phone and not asking permission. It was like being back at school!! This has made me rethink working in the insurance industry. Also the redundancy package reduced. It so disappointing!!

    Continue reading
    Aviva2017-04-07
Found 20 reviews