Aviva Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Aviva CEO Maurice Tulloch
Maurice Tulloch
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good share reward system

    Cons

    Can be a little repetitive

    Aviva2019-11-30
  2. "great place t wrk at"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay great peple great atmsphere

    Cons

    very big building very far

    Aviva2020-02-14
  3. "Customer service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good place to work, lots of benefits and good work life balance

    Cons

    No cons, really good place to work

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-11-12
  4. "Enjoyed the job. Good managers. HR is malicious."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work, interesting and not a hard job. Employee wellbeing is generally good.

    Cons

    Ended up being dismissed after ongoing mental and physical health issues with were unavoidable and unfortunate. Understand the decision from the companies side, however, and no hard feelings. My issues with Aviva mainly started after leaving. My 4 weeks notice pay (minus holidays and overpayment from last month of employment) was calculated as 1 weeks pay on an incorrect 0T tax code, meaning I've been taxed way too much on it and paid student loan, which I am nowhere near the threshold for. Called SLC, HMRC and emailed Aviva multiple times. Looks like nothing can be done until after the current tax year meaning I'm out of pocket by hundreds for the next 10 months until can apply for a rebate and then wait for it to be processed and paid. I cant see any reason that 4 weeks notice would be paid as 1 weeks pay, except for malicious purposes.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-11-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Norwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexi, are helpful if its customers needs that need to be met.

    Cons

    They dont help with personal problems. They do play favouritism with employees. They look to get rid of people very quickly. Very poor management.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very Clicky"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly enough hours. Good workload. Okay training.

    Cons

    An awfully clicky atmosphere which made me as an introverted person not feel very welcome. Manager was useless and it's a very much 'if your face fits' kind of mentality. Real shame because the work itself I did enjoy, just not the toxic atmosphere.

    Aviva2019-09-30
  7. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work great benefits

    Cons

    Shift work and inflexible in terms of full time staff becoming part time

    Aviva2019-07-22
  8. "Good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Aviva full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment and area indeed

    Cons

    Low pay structure n salary

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-05-04
  9. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bishopbriggs, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training and support given, management very helpful

    Cons

    Out of the city not enough car parking given on site

    Continue reading
    Aviva2018-11-21
  10. "Rolls-Royce of call centers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bishopbriggs, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary - Starting at £17k, with the opportunity to progress to £22k. No sales targets, just a focus on quality customer service, developing your skills and some stats. Overtime - Common for time and a half to be offered depending on business needs, also double time available normally after any IT errors or something obscure impacting customers. Role development opportunities - If you stay with the company you will get opportunities in time to do: coaching and mentoring, training, projects, working groups e,g healthy heroes, up-skilled to multiple products. As well as secondment opportunities including: management, underwriting, fraud investigation, service etc. Team Leaders - They are consistently helpful; focusing on how you can improve and learn from previous experiences rather than criticism. Keen to help you out with other issues such as HR, annual leave, transfers etc. Pension - Employers contributions is one of the best I've came across which is up to 14% depending on your contribution. Discounts - 20% off your first staff policy, then 40% off other policies. You also get a friends and family discount giving them up to 20% off. Senior Management - They listen and act on feedback whilst balancing business needs, they proactively ask for our feedback to improve the experience for customers and staff. They are honest with us giving us straight answers and saying no with an explanation with why not. They also act in alignment to the company values. Customer Focus - Business leaders are proactively seeking and developing the customer experience such as dealing with blockage suggesting solutions and improvements and coming up with different ways to do things. Makes your life easier when the company cares about customers. Weekend shifts - Limited to two every six weeks. Flexibility - There are options to swap shifts somewhat easily, and annual leave is all digitized so you can see whats available and submit it easily in advance.

    Cons

    Discrimination - The company has the view that's its acceptable to discriminate in order to become more diverse, this comes in the form of "diversity shortlists" where protected characteristics are factored into if someone gets interviewed. I'd rather an employer who hires on merit rather than diversity. It's a call center - Personally I find them boring as i'm not challenged enough, i'd rather be on the graduate scheme than on the phones.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2018-06-21
Found 23 reviews