Aviva Manager Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Aviva CEO Maurice Tulloch
Maurice Tulloch
16 Ratings
  1. "A family - I love working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really genuinely care about staff - as seen during Coronavirus with everyone working from home and nobody furloughed. Very flexible. Open minded and inclusive. Friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Hoxton office not the easiest to commute to as the northern line is always rammed

    Continue reading
    Aviva2020-05-21
  2. "Expected to do a lot with very little"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible working policy

    Cons

    Poor middle management, lack of direction and budget, little trust of control in your own work

    Aviva2020-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good & nice people, slow moving company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - remuneration levels between insurer and fully fledged AM - nice people - presence in the market, brand name

    Cons

    - slow processes esp when dealing with other parts of the group

    Aviva2020-03-17
  4. "Project manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Aviva part-time

    Pros

    Great pay and environment

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Aviva2020-02-27
  5. "Friendly but chaotic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Genuinely nice people Great benefits package Central office locations Subsidised meals Environmentally conscious brand Could be great for people have analytical skills (rather than creative backgrounds)

    Cons

    The most disorganized company I have ever worked for! No kidding, I met with a guy that didn't know his own title as it changes very often. Expect restructuring in every 12 months which causes great mental health issues within the employees. My inline manager kept changing, people around had disappeared periodically. You need to fight for your job every now and then. However Aviva tries to keep you in the business and sometimes you land on a better position than before. Does it worth it? GOD, NO! Progressive approach of the company has gone away with Mark Wilson and the company turned into another traditional insurance company. People in Digital Garage always on their toes as the future is uncertain for them. The diversity concept which is strong on the paper but it is run by middle aged white men.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2020-02-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people Nice environment Nice facilities Good pay Amazing pension and savings Great place for junior to mid level to gain experience

    Cons

    Not innovative Hit a ceiling when at senior level - career progression quite limited beyond that Very sleazy senior bosses praying on young girls and graduates at Christmas parties - toxic actually. I’ll say no more, but really toxic.

    Aviva2020-01-31
  7. "Not great"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible benefits Nice people That is about it

    Cons

    No progression Rules focussed

    Continue reading
    Aviva2020-01-17
  8. "Good employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally a fairly flexible employer

    Cons

    structure at times is very heirachical.

    Aviva2020-01-02
  9. "Good employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aviva are a good employer.

    Cons

    The lunch was a bit expensive.

    Aviva2019-12-15
  10. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fund Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, nice people, relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay for the huge workload.

    Aviva2019-12-13
Found 101 reviews