Find jobs for Project Manager

Aviva Project Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
14%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Aviva CEO Maurice Tulloch
Maurice Tulloch
1 Rating
  1. "Project manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Aviva part-time

    Pros

    Great pay and environment

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Aviva2020-02-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good & nice people, slow moving company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - remuneration levels between insurer and fully fledged AM - nice people - presence in the market, brand name

    Cons

    - slow processes esp when dealing with other parts of the group

    Aviva2020-03-17
  3. "Interesting and professional workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful people at all levels, great offices, real vision (at least in Digital) and a can do attitude. Bristol, York and Norwich (especially) are both great cities to live and work in

    Cons

    From a contracting perspective, they have a "2 yrs and your out" policy, which they apply at times and then at others seem to forget about it. Makes it difficult to get commitment to larger/longer projects developments

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-09-30
  4. "Variety of projects"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Bristol, England

    I worked at Aviva for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working environment Great variety of projects

    Cons

    Complex processing can cause delays to implementation

    Aviva2019-08-11
  5. "Disaster Recovery, more required"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging, Productive & exciting place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-07-31
  6. "Great place to work - Going in the right direction"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Good Management structure Correct Investment strategy - Funds producing results Great location Average Salary Good Bonus

    Cons

    Too much interference from Group and Insurance arm Little too much nepotism - senior operations now almost exclusively ex-JPM (however see Pros) No clear career path Constant re-structuring (although this might now be ending)

    Continue reading
    Aviva2016-11-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very organized and well directed leadership.

    Cons

    Operating in a highly regulated industry means there's only so much of the new technologies being utilized.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2015-08-26
  8. "Good company to work for, but a little bureaucratic."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good worklife balance. Good office environment. Good culture. Good career progression.

    Cons

    Very structured environment. Sometimes too structured.

    Aviva2013-10-07
  9. "Project Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots on interesting work, big european player in the insurance space and good benefits.

    Cons

    Constant change and cost cutting without embedding first. Management sometimes take forever to make key decisions.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2013-06-05
  10. "Great compamy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, pays highest in the area

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-07-04
Found 14 reviews