Find jobs for Senior Manager

Aviva Senior Manager Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
77%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Aviva CEO Maurice Tulloch
Maurice Tulloch
1 Rating
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at Aviva full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Too many transformations and job losses

    Aviva2019-10-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people Nice environment Nice facilities Good pay Amazing pension and savings Great place for junior to mid level to gain experience

    Cons

    Not innovative Hit a ceiling when at senior level - career progression quite limited beyond that Very sleazy senior bosses praying on young girls and graduates at Christmas parties - toxic actually. I’ll say no more, but really toxic.

    Aviva2020-01-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Aviva claim to defy uncertainty - but since 2011 all they've done is create uncertainty for their employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pays well but that only makes it harder to leave on your own terms

    Cons

    Horrible for your mental health

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-10-17
  4. "Variety of projects"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Bristol, England

    I worked at Aviva for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working environment Great variety of projects

    Cons

    Complex processing can cause delays to implementation

    Aviva2019-08-11
  5. "Disaster Recovery, more required"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aviva for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging, Productive & exciting place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-07-31
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Lack of teamwork culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pension contribution, good brand to have in the cv, digital investments, benefits, customers focused

    Cons

    Bad management, too many management layers, people are not willing to share, lack of team culture, very little opportunities for career progression, neverending restructuring process

    Continue reading
    Aviva2017-07-27
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good people.

    Cons

    Better focus on what matters

    Aviva2017-03-06
  8. "Great work environment and team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Online Communications Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Aviva for almost 2 and 1/2 years and simply loved it! Our team was extremely balanced in skills and responsibilities, so our contribution was quite effective and recognisable.

    Cons

    We had a bit of a struggle with the Group team, specially when it came to highlight the regional and local needs as opposed to the global ones.

    Aviva2014-09-13
  9. "Decent in all departments"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance responsive management

    Cons

    less rewarding for non-sales Growth is slow

    Aviva2020-02-10
  10. "Aviva Financial Advisers aka PTO"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Wealth Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aviva full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A abundant of roadshow at affordable price. Driven people in the whole org culture. Young vibes.

    Cons

    Paperwork are not well taught as you learn along the way. Compliance dept are very on and demanding.

    Continue reading
    Aviva2019-03-18
Found 13 reviews