Axalta Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Axalta Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Axalta Interim CEO Robert Bryant
Robert Bryant
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Trabajo en el centro que Axalta tiene en Asturias(in 15 reviews)

  • "conhecimento total do processo, maior flexibilidade e bom acesso e ambiente de trabalho com diretores(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technician 

    I have been working at Axalta part-time

    Pros

    very nice place to work

    Cons

    no progression or train ing provide for peronal development

    Axalta2019-08-10
  2. "Axalta is a very dynamic firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - things move and change very quickly -Lots of oppurtunties

    Cons

    - Still quite uncoordinated in Actions - very American centric

    Axalta2019-11-12
  3. "Enjoyed My Time at Axalta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Highly entrepreneurial environment, strong salary and benefits, willing to challenge individuals and reward accordingly, flexible around moving between functions / businesses and even willing to consider international opportunities

    Cons

    Very competitive working environment and some limitations on flexible working arrangeements

    Axalta2018-09-19
  4. "A good place to work but not many growth opportunity for interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Glen Mills, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and experienced people in the IT department. Good project assignment for the internship.

    Cons

    Not many return offers for interns

    Axalta2020-02-23
  5. "Automotive Coating Sr. Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist 

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Access to Experts in Field, Advancement Opportunities

    Cons

    High Stress Environment, Long Hours Dependent on Customer Needs

    Axalta2020-02-23
  6. "Growong rapidly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New R&D facility, small and young group of employees. The company made quite a lot of investments in research facilities. Eager to get their name out there. Good environment to grow in career.

    Cons

    Because the management and the company is relatively new (They spun off from DuPont a few years ago) there is still not a solid career progression map or policies, which can be frustrating at times.

    Axalta2020-02-13
  7. "Good Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cares about the employees and their work environment.

    Cons

    No con that would discourage me from working there again.

    Axalta2020-01-24
  8. "Leadership Turnover Says Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay is decent - Great internship program

    Cons

    - High turnover with leadership - Little to no transparency with employees regarding the future of the company - Work/life balance does not exist - No onboarding and most expect you to figure out the answers to basic housekeeping questions on your own - Institutional knowledge dies with the turnover - Managers don't look at the big picture and are simply "yes people" trying to score larger bonuses - Culture isn't a concern to leadership

    Continue reading
    Axalta2020-01-30
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, loved every minute of it but has to move on.

    Cons

    No cons to share here, I loved it

    Axalta2019-11-09
  10. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and average salary

    Cons

    managers have hard time communicating

    Axalta2019-10-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 279 reviews