Axalta Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Axalta Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Axalta CEO Robert Bryant
Robert Bryant
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Axalta has an awesome internship program with so many events planned for the interns to learn more(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and good atmosphere(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technician 

    I have been working at Axalta part-time

    Pros

    very nice place to work

    Cons

    no progression or train ing provide for peronal development

    Axalta2019-08-10
  2. "Enjoyed My Time at Axalta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Highly entrepreneurial environment, strong salary and benefits, willing to challenge individuals and reward accordingly, flexible around moving between functions / businesses and even willing to consider international opportunities

    Cons

    Very competitive working environment and some limitations on flexible working arrangeements

    Axalta2018-09-19
  3. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Oriented company and Management is Good for Growth Plan in Long term

    Cons

    As of there is NO down side for company

    Axalta2019-07-28
  4. "Too worried about bottom line and not about the people who work there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Process Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Updated facilities, great people to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't understand the business and makes decisions based upon how large they can make their bonuses.

    Axalta2019-07-05
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 

    I have been working at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    It's a great place to work for.

    Cons

    Compensation is not usually up to par with the competition.

    Axalta2019-06-13
  6. "Awesome company, awful management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Clemens, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can wear anything that you want and they eat all the time.

    Cons

    It's a lot of talking about each other...a high school type environment. Management talks about everyone...each other and other employees. It's a "click" type environment..."Them" against "Us" type of mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Management is petty and unprofessional. If they talk about each other...they really don't care about you and will do the same about you.

    Axalta2019-06-14
  7. "Axalta - great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D 

    I have been working at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Focused on growth, great people

    Cons

    fast paced, a lot to do...

    Axalta2019-05-22
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance and company culture

    Cons

    limited growth opportunities available for career

    Axalta2019-05-03
  9. "Great people but can be more organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with Company directives to keep talent Good benefits

    Cons

    Mediocre vacation policy for manufacturing industry Too many changes in the upper management in recent years and company is constantly in the middle of adjusting, while requests from site levels are overlooked or queued

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to be stabilized and use better communication from bottom up, not just top down. Overall administration and operation sectors at each plant can use more people or else productivity can rather fall due to burnout syndrome. Lean management is good only if customized and applied well for each plant's situation.

    Axalta2019-05-02
  10. "Good company, job was a little boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Investigator in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for entry level position, Good company culture, company growth was definitely happening.

    Cons

    Job bored me a little felt like there wasn't enough to do in the day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing it felt like my issue was a personal one not felt by most of the workforce

    Axalta2019-04-10
Found 251 reviews