BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Managing Director Julian Cracknell (no image)
Julian Cracknell
182 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Perfect home for myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of interesting projects to get yourself involved with. Flexible working is not a issue...AI support working parents. Can tailor your career to how you want it. Has a positive support working environment.

    Cons

    Bench time is not great but that happens with every consulting business.

    Continue reading
    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2019-12-13

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    December 18, 2019

    Great to hear your feedback, thanks for sharing! Its good to know you like your working environment and that our projects are interesting - we really value this kind of feedback. We pride ourselves on our flexible working and are so glad to hear that you have benefited from this. Thank you very much for taking the time to review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for with lots of unique opportunities. The company also allows you to have a good work life balance and is flexible in its approach to working from home. Very high work ethics along with high caliber colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    If you are ever unfortunate enough to be on bench, it can be stressful.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-01-20

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    February 20, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your time at Applied Intelligence. We are proud of how we have developed our flexible working, so feedback that you have benefited from a good work life balance at AI is great to hear! We also couldn't agree more that our people are smart and our greatest strength. Taking time to provide this feedback is really valuable to us so thanks again.

    Continue reading
  3. "Not the job I was expecting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers and work life balance

    Cons

    Terrible, terrible management. Lots of infighting between departments. Lots of inefficiencies that should’ve been fixed years ago.

    Continue reading
    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-02-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall happy with my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Test Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work is recognised- promotions and reward incentives are available. Happy to pay for certified training to up skill staff. Lovely staff!

    Cons

    Very 'Old Boys Network' in senior management. Often guilty of putting people in roles they don't want to be in for the sake of 'bums on seats'. You can be stuck in the same role for years if they have no-one to back fill your role.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-02-03
  5. "PM in Cyber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning, development, smart people, work with world known clients

    Cons

    Very difficult to be promoted.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-02-02
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A bum on a seat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Got some good friends and colleagues Senior management keep away from staff as they focus on their own careers

    Cons

    Ops just throw you on client sites with you not having the skill set that you're capable of - ie a bum on a seat. Management teams are generally formed of mates and old boys, fortunately they only engage once or twice a quarter so leave you alone. Processes within the company are awful, especially anything to do with capabilities and no chance of promotions unless you write essays and kiss up to the promo team.

    Continue reading
    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-02-11
  7. "Good company, interesting and varied work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Security Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting and varied work, Good benefits, Kit kats!

    Cons

    Difficult to move off of niche accounts, Lots of travel to client sites

    Continue reading
    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-01-23

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    February 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time here and you enjoyed the interesting and varied work (and the Kit Kats!) Thank you for your advice to keep doing what we are doing as we feel we have made significant progress recently through our transformation projects. We wish you the best of luck in your future career, please stay in touch! Thanks

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Associate 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work Great people Decent pay Good flexible working policy Open management

    Cons

    A lot of business change in recent years

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-01-15
  9. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - She Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good flexible working for work/life balance Management are trusting and listen to staff Thorough induction procedure and settling in was easy People generally treat each other very nicely Clear structure in my role of what is expected Lots of praise between manager and colleagues Friendly caring atmosphere Good salary Good benefits for leave, medical, and other extras Fast paced and exciting business to work for

    Cons

    For what this company does I find the IT support is lacking across the board in terms of new starters, meeting rooms and IT replacements

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-01-14
  10. "Modern, forward thinking employer, good opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very modern thinking, flexible working arrangements and locations. Extremely positive and welcoming culture.

    Cons

    Somewhat behind market leaders in terms of internal technology and tools, although improving.

    Continue reading
    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2020-01-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 689 reviews